Countdown to the launch of @impactb4income: The journey so far.

in #community6 years ago (edited)

No doubt, the journey of a thousand miles starts with a step. The journey of @impactb4income is about to kickoff and I'll like to document our journey so far with this post.

@impactb4income is a central account for authoring and curating the activities of Steemians in IMPACT BEFORE INCOME (I.B.I) community.
I.B.I community is powered by STEEMIT. It's a community of volunteers who render community services free of charge, so as to enable young people who can not afford these services to benefit. It's a community where everybody freely gives his/her expertise (however little) and also benefit from other experts from other fields. So much to be said about I.B.I community... Watch out for the introductory post of @impactb4income.

Together with @fessikay, we've been able to help a lot of friends join and understand what Steemit is all about and also how best to contribute to the platform.

I've also volunteered my painting skills to give our center a new look.

IMG_20180116_181332.jpg

IMG_20180122_174243.jpg

IMG_20180122_174524.jpg

IMG_20180128_131723.jpg

IMG_20180128_164739.jpg

IMG_20180131_144747.jpg

IMG_20180131_162642.jpg

IMG_20180131_181928.jpg

IMG_20180202_170427.jpg

IMG_20180202_172245.jpg

@impactb4income, "WE PLACE VALUE ON COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT THROUGH VOLUNTEERING ACTIVITIES."
We hope to build a generation of volunteers through our little efforts.
We are totally powered by Steemit and we hope that our efforts will yield development and growth in our community.

We are regular Steemians just starting out on the Steemit platform. We believe the little we've received from the platform can be shared with the needy around us. We'll be grateful and welcome all forms of support.

Thanks for reading to the end!

LOVE YOU ALL

Sort:  

Yeah this is really interesting and a good one coming from a good heart.
Really u have inspired me by ur unique way of awakening the potential in me..... I hope to be part of ur team in bringing positive change to our world. God bless u and ur wonderful team.

It's amazing working with you @greatman4eva. You're a great man indeed!
Hopefully, @impactb4income is going to raise great volunteers like you.

The pleasure is all mine @fessikay ..., am glad i met someone like you so brave and supportive...
Life is not just what our community can do for us, but what can we do for our community and contribute to its success and the world at large making it a better place.

Nice work guys. In a short while, i have been inspired by your zeal and committment. Keep it up. You guys are a great inspiration.

Thanks to @impactb4income team, I wouldn't have known about Steemit.
I appreciate you guys @greatman4eva and @fessikay.

Thanks to steemit for such a wonderful opportunity...

You guys rock. I believe @impactb4income will surely create a community of volunteers.

Yeah, sure it will, we all have something to contribute for a better world out there...

Yeah, so true.

@greatman4eva, thanks for the inspiration. I now believe that hard work pays keep the good work going.

I believe @impactb4income will make a difference.
I love your impact @greatman4eva.

Thanks for your support, i believe together we can all make great impact in our society

This is lovely @greatman4eva your name depicts your personality.. May God bless the work of your hands...

Selfless determination,flawless actions. Pacesetter!