You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My engagement on Steemit replies is dropping and I plan to change that... And you should too!

in #community6 years ago

I am actually pretty bad at making comments on other people's articles but I respond to all or at least 98% of all the comments I receive on my own articles instead. I also upvote most of all the comments on my articles, because it shows my readers that I don't neglect or ignore those who've given me this opportunity.

I do believe that each persons success on Steemit starts with their own blog. If they are writing articles. And that's also why I strongly recommend and encourage each person I can, to interact and respond to every comment they get... Because without my supporters, I would be nothing.

It's all part of a steep learning curve and we're all evolving during each second we spend on Steemit. With time, I'll do even greater things... And so will you and everyone. :)

Sort:  

That´s true, I only give that advice because it was what helped me get noticed by other people but anyone can have some other tips to try and succeed. For example, if I recall correctly, you were one of the people I commented first here on steemit, around 8-9 months ago haha.

That is actually a pretty impressive %, is it taking out the spammy comments?

This is just the start man, I´m sure pretty soon big things will start happening for committed and engaged people like us.

Thank you, and yeah. I don't count the spam replies. I usually don't respond to those. However, I can totally understand why some of the more established Steemians, such as yourself, doesn't have the time to respond to all comments you get on all the articles you publish.

I mean, I might get somewhere between 5 and 15 comments on most of my articles, meanwhile you and many others gets more than 50. Some authors gets more than 100 comments on their articles, so it would be more or less impossible to respond to each comment. But I still try and I will always try to either upvote or respond to as many comments I can, no matter how many comments I get... Because I truly believe that my readers, sooner or later, would feel neglected or ignored if I never replied or showed them any appreciation.

I also believe that you set a good example for newcomers by showing that established Steemians are active in more ways than just churning out articles and raking in rewards.

Personally, I usually don't support authors who ignores their audience because I think it's rude and bad for the community. And I'm trying to improve the overall experience on Steemit for each Steemian, so I feel obligated to follow the things I encourage others to do.

For example, if I recall correctly, you were one of the people I commented first here on steemit, around 8-9 months ago haha.

You did comment on my articles several months ago. That is correct! :)

This is just the start man, I´m sure pretty soon big things will start happening for committed and engaged people like us.

Yeah, this is only the beginning and that is why I've recently launched my own delegation project too. Even though it's small delegations, I still believe that we have to start at some point, and with my @asapers project, we will strive to make a difference in young Steemians lives and to help them make a difference on Steemit.

You have come a very long way already, and I'm glad I've been following your journey here. Continue to be awesome! :)

I will try to take a look at your new project, i know of a couple people looking for steem delegations. (not me others), so glad I decided to be true and read the comments.