200 Followers, Hallelujah! (Plus Valentine Giveaway - Free SBD & Resteem)

in #community6 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpeg

My Steemit journey has been anything but easy. To be honest, it's has been a rollercoaster ride, with the thrills and excitement of the highs and the downright depression of the lows. It hasn't been easy, but so far, it has been worth it.

I registered with Steemit sometime in 2017 but it wasn't until the second week of January, 2018 that I began to use the account. If I knew back then what I know now, I'm sure things would have been better. But there's no regrets; instead, I've got reasons to be grateful.

200 Followers, Hallelujah!

In the early hours of today, I had my 200th follower. It was awesome. Why? Because, to an extent, it means my efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I know some people probably make that much followers in a week but that doesn't take away the excitement for me. I'm happy and I'm grateful.

To everyone following me, I'm very grateful. I promise to put in more effort in what I do. (It will really help if you let me know why you're following me to help me become better)

You can expect the following from me

  1. More quality posts in form of stories, poems and articles. I understand how subjective art can be but I promise to always provide my best. I currently have two stories and a poem you might want to check out.

  2. Continuation of TheGrayContest. Already in its their week, TheGrayContest is my way of giving back. Currently, total prize money is pegged at 3 SBD. You can check here for more info. Soon, I hope, I'll be able to make more from my posts to give bigger rewards.

  3. Support for other users. I personally enjoy reading and learning new things. I pledge my support to helping others who are also committed to creating quality contents. My steempower is currently nothing to write home about. But I've got plans to change that.

Valentine Giveaway

In the spirit of love and appreciation, I'll be giving away 2 SBD in total to four lucky followers. That is, 0.5 SBD each (it's probably too small but a man can only give what he has). And no, this isn't a contest. It quite simple. To qualify, just do the following

  1. Upvote and resteem this post

  2. Post the link to any post of yours in the comment section below. It could be on any subject. The post could be from a long time ago or any newly created post. I'm not voting on it, I'll simply transfer the money to you.

  3. The post must be original, plagiarized contents are disqualified. I want to read good content. I have a wide taste so almost every subject applies.

  4. One entry per follower. (You must be following me to qualify)

I'll read the entries and make a transfer each time I read something I think is worth it. As soon as the 2 SBD is exhausted, I'll edit this post and let you all know. So you had better start posting the links now.

Thanks for being a part of my success
Thanks for reading
Happy Valentine's Day
Blessings

Edit (One Hour Later)
The 2 SBD is maxed out. Congrats to the winners.

@darkmayhem
@omoseni
@evashinen
@jo5h

Do follow and upvote my posts for more

Sort:  

I like what I read

Congrats.

I'll transfer your prize money now

Oh congratulations 🎉🎈🍾🎊
Transfer the whole 2SBD 😀😀😀😀
https://steemit.com/dtube/@marpemusic/wbd790i4

Congrats on breaking the 200 followers!
An awesome idea for the SBD give away on valentines in the spirit of love.
Don't ever worry about the amount can't make everyone happy and its the spirit of doing it that's more important.

Forgot to mention, for followers and use some cool apps on for steemit you can always use steepshot and zappl then head over to the telegram and discord channels for them. They are still fairly new and people are looking for followers to show up in those apps feeds.

Happy Valentine's Day and Congrats on your 200 followers.
Here's a link to my post
https://steemit.com/writing/@charleswealth/what-you-need-to-know-about-the-ancient-hausa-fulani-political-administration-in-nigeria
Upvoted, commented and resteemed
.

Congrats..regard form aceh to nigerian..have a nice day.

Congrats 🎊! I hope to celebrate like u someday

https://steemit.com/busy/@brightex/nigeria-a-zoo-find-out

I like what I read

Congrats.

I'll transfer your prize money now

Yaaay!!!!🙌🙌🙌
Thanks

I like what I read

Congrats.

I'll transfer your prize money now

https://steemit.com/busy/@samson12/my-niche-the-night-i-regretted

Make sure you read mine, i am sure u will like it

Congrats 🎉💃🎈

Hello @iamthegray. I just wan yan you congratulations. I go dy totori happy if me sef go get my own share of your Celebration/Valentine's cake

https://steemit.com/writing/@oatphysus/extreme-freedom-57b23f0f862dd

Thank Qu

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Voted Thanks to www.resteemit.com
Use @Resteemable, Get Featured Instantly — Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join @Resteemable Curation Team on SteemAuto | Vote Spotlight for Witness