You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Random Vaca Wednesday Again.....

in #community2 years ago

Yes... the Dove soap has been around for a very long time, it was my Grandmother's favorite.

The Dove chocolate though is not so old, but has been here a while. I read somewhere that it is sold under the name of "Galaxy" in some other countries.

I know ! 5 packs. I didn't have to keep them and I knew that, but for a penny a pack, it was impossible to leave them behind.

Thanks for stopping over :)

Sort:  

Galaxy does sound familiar. Then again, I could be thinking about the phone “Galaxy” and not the chocolate. Lol!!
A penny a pack was quite a deal!

I picked up some chocolate the other day to give to some of my son’s friends. I had carried them on ice-packs, took them off, was engaged in conversation with some parents and forgot all about them. It was a pretty hot day. By the time I remembered, they were so soft.lol Had to put them back on ice packs and just take them home. The kids and I just had the last bit of them from the refrigerator. 😆