You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Questions to Leverage Your Community and Learn More About Yourself

in #community6 years ago

Great quick piece!

None of us hears our voice as it sounds to others.

I always think it's weird to hear myself on a recording, it just sounds different.

But ya, we are very blind to ourselves. Even when I know to work on this stuff and make the effort I miss things in the moment. Sometimes we reflexively act out of conditioning. I'm getting better and better at knowing myself, strengths and weaknesses and emphasizing the strengths, being confident, etc.

Thanks for this, it's good confirmation. Seems like everyone is waking up to these concepts, the more people talking about it, the faster it happens

Sort:  

I still hate hearing a recording of my voice. It's funny to me how many people report that their voice sounds "cooler" in their head. Haha.

I think you're right, there does seem to be more and more people taking these concept seriously. That is a really good thing that has the potential for a lot of positive cultural change.