You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dustsweeper Update - CONTEST WINNERS

in #community6 years ago

Well, Ithank you for the great compliment. And thank you for being so awesome @davemccoy. I finally got to cast an anthill. I just did a post on it, if you get time to stop by.

Sort:  

@johndoer123 I did stop by and thought I caught you on this comment... But I loved your anthill casting and will try it myself at some point ;)

I know you did brother. I posted this 4 days ago. Maybe you just missed it before, or maybe Ginabot is still messing up. Regardless, it's all good. I would also now recommend using zinc, not aluminum. Lower melting point, stronger, shinier and it will cast small passages that aluminum won't. Have a great day sir. ☺️

hmmm... now where would I get zinc? One of the great things is I have plenty of beer cans... I do have soup cans but I think they are tin... Does tin work too?