You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 Timely Recommendations To Help High Hiveans Stay Grounded

in #community4 years ago (edited)

Wise words! A listing/air drop is great and all, but we need to be honest about how little it does for the fundamentals that really matter, such as new accounts, new stakers, and adoption in general. I would expect some bump from an accessible liquidity standpoint from a new exchange, but the rampant speculation built atop an airdrop. FOMO

It's fun to see an Aston Martin sized hive balance in USD, but for now it's just an illusion.

Sort:  

Huge props for the reblog!! You're right on point with what's actually important here once the dust settles. t

Any plans on what your AM's license plate would say??

What about FOMOHIVE?

I would just shrug it off. It's not happening in a jurisdiction that I care about (US customers aren't eligible). From what I've seen, this kind of gimmicky thing is normal in the Asian markets. Hive should be resilient enough that some exchange off in the corner doing some weird shit with some tokens shouldn't faze me. This could also be cover for some Steem holders we know to dump some tokens with some exchange help. In any case, it will settle back down soon, and the longer it stays inflated, the more chartists will look at it to determine what is possible.

Just going to sit on my hands. My cost basis for Hive is zero, the minute I sold some, I'd be paying short term capital gains on the entire sale price. Sure I could possibly trade in and out and pay my taxes with fiat, but I'd rather just stick more fiat into crypto and not worry about it.