You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS ETIQUETTE?

in #community7 years ago

From a newbie perspective the advice that is given to build your following is:-
Go down the 'new' list and vote on posts that interest you and leave a comment.
Of course avoid the phase 'Please follow me, and the like'
But make a comment relevant to the post.
I know I tried to follow the rules, when making my comments. Watched a video or read a post in its entirety so my comment adds to the discussion, with the hope of getting a new follower. But sometime there is not much you can write about a beautiful photograph apart from, it's beautiful ;) lol
Or a comment just get lost in the sea of other comments and never gets seen.

I am pleased you read your comments and plan to reward your followers for leaving a good comment. I hope some newbies happen upon your posts while hunting the 'new' thread and leave you a good comment that get them the reward of your upvote or even better you following them :)