I Want To Give Back to This Community - New Steem Milestone!

in #community6 years ago


This video is all about you, my friend. I am humbled and grateful to have you in my life. This community has been such a blessing to me and I am happily compelled to give back.

I hit a new milestone of 1000 followers a couple weeks back and I want to celebrate. I believe it's important to celebrate each accomplishment along your Steem journey because what gets celebrated gets repeated. As long as you are celebrating your successes, you will encounter more successes down the road.

Will you help me celebrate today? Awesome. Here's the scoop...

kenmelendezdivider.png

I want to give away 10 Steem to 1 person who WOWs me. Here is what I would like you to do.

Leave a Long-Form Comment

By long-form I mean at least 2 paragraphs. I want you to write about something that has intrigued you or inspired you during your Steem journey. Or, what is something that you absolutely LOVE about Steem that no other social network has? Or, what is the backstory of what brought you to Steem?

Answering one of those or multiple of those questions will suffice. Feel free to comment on a topic besides those questions but try to keep it related to Steem. Tip: Pictures and/or videos in your comment will really spark my attention as I am a visually-inspired person.

Please put some time and attention into your comment as I will be going through each and every one manually and the choosing the best response. You have until Saturday, July 14th at 11:59EST to leave a comment.

Follow @kenmelendez

This one is pretty easy...just click on my username then hit "follow" so that you can continue receiving more value from my channel.

Resteem This Post

Do you remember the old saying "Please be kind, rewind" for VHS tapes? Or am I dating myself? ;) Please be kind and resteem this post so that the rest of the community has the same opportunity that you have.

kenmelendezdivider.png

Reaching this new milestone has taken dedication and constant effort. If you want to also build your follower base like I am doing, then simply emulate my actions and take to heart the lessons that I teach everyday.

I am so thankful and appreciative of all the support this community has given over the past 7 months I have been on this platform. Next is 1500 followers, then 2000, and beyond. My buddy IJ wants to reach 15,000 followers so here's a shout out to him @steemcafe.

On a sidenote, I do want to mention, that even though the number of followers is important, it isn't near as important to me as the quality of content that I am releasing. If you guys have time, please also in that same comment, let me know how I am doing and how I can improve to help serve you better. I am open to criticism as long as it is constructive.

Again you have until Saturday, July 14th at 11:59EST to complete these actions. I will then go through and choose the comment that blows my socks off.

I appreciate you, friend and thank you for consuming this entire post. I can't wait to see you in the next one and until then, remember... You Are Awesome. Take care.

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Celebrate your wins then keep on winning.


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What I like most about Steemit is that it harnesses the collective knowledge and wisdom of thousands upon thousands of users, who can use this valuable tool in ways that are simply unimaginable to the typical individual. It demonstrates, as the internet already has, the wisdom of crowds.

No long form, but I gave you a 100% upvote! :)

Congratulations Ken! Cheers to hitting those milestones! Not an incredibly thoughtful comment or an entry, just a big high five buddy! I always dig your videos.

Thanks Scott! That conference in Vegas lit a spark in my behind now I’m a video making machine 😂

Go Ken go!!!

Hi bro 🤗 , I'm so happy for your this new achievement and I'm so glad I'm also a part of it , as I joined you in one of these contests....hehe. So to answer your question I chose this question.

What is the backstory of what brought you to Steem?

So to say that I have to say from the beginning..

So up until last year , I would say my life was okay okay , yeah we had our fair share of problems , financial and medical , especially my parents. But it wasn't a news to me , since I was used to it all.

But then last year , my one and only sister became very I'll , we never knew she had a problem with her brain ( I hope no body knows about this , that's why I have never posted about it , cause I really want to respect her , plus it hurts my heart ) . Yeah , this made all of us very depressed , and then again her medication had a lot of complications , and it was very expensive. All we could do was pray. But the saddest part was , me , I couldn't stop crying , and every time I call home , I will crack jokes and pretend like everything is fine. But I couldn't do it anymore that's how I started blogging here on steemit.
IMG_20180624_233059.jpg
But that was just the tip of the iceberg of my life. We all didn't know that our house was on this big case . And we were losing hard. My grandpa never told my dad . So we all didn't know , and last year was when he told.. it was like many problems all coming at once. Okay so we are going to be homeless ?! That thought made me more depressed , just by the fact that both my parents have been working all their life , and they are not even healthy people , but all for our sake . And now that they even wanted to settle down , we might not even have a place to stay.

So it really depressed me. But again , Everytime I called home , my mom would be all crying so I had to be strong for her. Then came the next problem , my mom got these bleeding throughout the month , it was so hard . And my dad has his problems too. So me , I had to somehow help them out , but I am still in school.
IMG_20180624_134033.jpg
So I decided to do this and make some money to help my family . So that somehow we can survive you know. And also to keep me from going into the dark side. There were many times when I feel really sad , really hopeless , but many people whom I met here have actually helped me alot . To stay alive you know.

God bless you brother.

@ashley4u YOU ARE THE WINNER OF THIS GIVEAWAY! ! 10 Steem was just sent to your wallet along with a personalized message. Thank you for participating :) :) :)

-Ken

Omg brother , omg , omg , omgggggg still can't believe... God bless you brother , God bless your whole family , I hope everyone is great. Thank you so much .

Things should come out of heart naturally, but not for any thing in back ;-) ..

Many congratulation for completing the imp milestone.. Have a great time ahead..let’s keep in touch and make Steem a best platform

Upvoted you for you achievement.
Cheers

I have been into this wonderful platform (Steemit) since March 2018, here as I always say has given me the opportunity to share my thoughts, travel escapades, voluptuous food trips, different stories and photographs of the marvelous God's creation.

I am very much thankful also because I got a new family/friends in steemit, as they say, earning here is just a bonus because by steeming, I am able to meet new friends/family, acquire new knowledge from others perception and share some insights and stories about me.

June 2018, I have posted about my Grandpa who was confined in the hospital and was diagnosed with severe emphysema (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease/COPD ). Because of steemit, I have gathered 15.058 STEEM, 7.893 SBD - from the post-payout and collected all the SBD that I earned in my wallet from the month that I started. I converted it into a steem and got a total of 65 steem. I transferred it to the Philippines for my grandpa's medication.

I dedicate my first pay out all for my Grand father. I love him very much! I will always remember this awesome and heartfelt feeling of sharing, learning and giving. I will keep on steeming to support his medication.

@kenmelendez when i started my steemit platform i was not aware of what content i will post as i have no knowledge of cryptocurrency so i cant give crypto experts tips and news so i started the things which i was awared of . i used to go gym for more than 7 years.
so i started giving fitness tips and making fitness blogs. I have posted about health , food , fitness and gym but also get mixed reviews. earlier i used to browse facebook , instagram from the day i started steemit i am a kind of addictive to it . i am not able to establish well on steemit although but still i will continue posting blogs and spreading awareness on how much health is important until steemit platform stops working and thank you for giving me chance to express myself.

@rahulwasan I used to be a personal fitness trainer so I highly understand the importance of health. I admire you for posting about that topic because I believe that it is the foundation, or building block if you will, of every other area in a person's life.

I really love to read so I got interested in this platform. Back then I had so much to learn, so I read and read and read about Steemit. I also like to share verses from the Bible, so I made Steemit as an avenue for me to share what I believe the Word of God.

I also got interested because of the monetary rewards that I know somehow could help us in our daily expenses. Steemit taught me a lot of things. Here I’ve learned to really blog and even vlog.
snap (46).jpg

Thanks @kenmelendez you are a good writer, I believe you will do really great in this platform...God bless!

Hii kend ,,, I've made a video on dtube ,, in incoming help, where there is a shortage ..

I've just joined Steemit. I'm loving this platform :)

what has intrigued or inspired me during your Steem trip

to be honest what attracted me was being able to publish any content on a website and get some reward for it, but when I enter I see that everything is not rosy, I understood that there is a lot of work behind a quality publication and my intention is to be able to live on this great platform.
But not everything remains here, there are many servers in discord and communities, that help you keep growing inside steemit, I am Spanish, and my current intention is as follows.

I present to tedax the new bot where I am currently working

images.png

many times it is impossible to get a favorable vote, for that reason I want to create a trail expecie, that is, the more people who join this bot that voting power will increase, where we can ask for a vote every 24 hours
Also I would like to have the support of a whale for the following projects that I mention below
I already have an active contest, of animated shorts where just for participating and you will gain some sbd totally free, it is something very simple, vote the post, restem and vote in the comment box for the short that you like, in this way you will be participating for 40% of the generated in the post, and the generated in the comment box, is distributed equally to all participants
If I had the support of a whale for this project, I would also do the following
If a month is 4 weeks, what I generate in the last two weeks of each month, would make a raffle to all the people who follow through steemauto, that is if we collect say 50 sbd, 0.25% would allocate it to two or three winners.
as you see my intention is not only to grow and be able to live with this platform, but also to be able to help other users, but I need support for all this, I just can not

@nick2018 thank you for the well-thought out comment you left here. I am glad to see you participating in the community. My advice is to keep creating quality content and posting it consistently. I have found that video works extremely well when working to grow an audience as well as earn rewards. Feel free to hit me up with any further questions about that.

-Ken

I don't have an entry, but I wanted to say congrats on your milestone! Hitting 1000 followers is awesome. It is encouraging to see others being successful on the platform and giving back to others!

Thank you @bozz, that means a lot. Tag me in your next milestone so I can give you a shout!

Congratulation bro for your achievements .

kenmelendez, I m also new on steemit, I want to grow just like U, Plz give me some advice?

My advice is to make quality videos and post them onto DTube. Start there and then follow my posts for more tips

kenmelendez, Thanks for reply dear!

Congratulations on 1000. well done, stay blessed :-)

I was very impressed by @byebyehamburgers with his #100DayChallenge and his daily posts on Steemit and I thought I could change in the same way.
Since my illness I have mutated very much to couch potatoes and wanted to change myself already longer but I did not find a motivation for it. Through him I have imposed my own #100DayChallenge and log it publicly weekly on Steemit. So I have a positive social pressure and at the same time motivation from my readers. Furthermore I make a vlog about it and my life on DTube, so that I also show people what and how and above all that I do it.
All this motivates me tremendously to contribute to the STEEM Blockchain and to give it with, in my opinion, good, helpful and motivating content for the community. (Most of my posts are in German)

https://steemit.com/100daychallenge/@spite77/100-day-challenge-the-way-to-the-goal

@spite77 vlogs are a great way to share your life story with the community. Way to go on having the attitude of contributing to the Steem blockchain and helping it's value grow and grow. Keep doing what you are doing!

I will try to write a good comment later but for now I'll just give you some feedback:

  • Keep doing what you are doing!

You are doing so many things right and I think you are positioned to be one of the leaders here on Steemit.

P.S. Don't get discouraged if Steem as a currency trends lower. It might actually be a good opportunity for us to buy an amount of Steem we could not otherwise afford at today's price.

Thanks Chris. I appreciate your support and will continue publishing better and better content for the Steem community and entrepreneurs across the globe.

Congratulations on your milestone!

Hey..although this might not be a long comment but I would like to say that I am inspired by your achievement..
As I am new over here it gives me the encouragement to go ahead...
Do have a look at my profile and do give me necessary feedback...
Have a lovely day..
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blog-fictions/finally-on-steemit-cant-wait-to-share-my-contents-thank-you-friends-for-having-me-here

entrepreneur-journey-startup-inspirational-small-business-quotes-entrepreneurship-motivation-strategy-steps-guide.jpg'Journey' this has different meaning for different person,for some this is just a word which signify the traveling from one place to another,but for some it is the word which signify their life.

The word journey perfectly fit in the concept of life or i say both are quite similar to eachother both the journey and life has a starting point and an ending point also but it is that simple to reach the ending point from starting point its looks but it doesn't,their are several stories ,thousands of steps , lakhs of people and millions of seconds are taken to reach their..

life is not simple the thing which make it looks simpler is our happiness.happiness is the only key which help you to overcome on every pain..
Be happy, life is too short . Don't get tense with the steps you have already taken but be happy always because many more are their to come..

life is all about the next step....

I love in steemit that it has unique way to bring out good post with curation award.

Upvoted... :)

Folow me i will Follow back
Let's Grow Together

As from your post u got your 1000 follower but sir can u please follow me.

Congrats Kenmelendez!

This is the reason to comment and resteem ?DSCF4604.jpg

que bello

Congratulations :)

comments, 100% full upvoted, followed and resteemed !

i love ♥ steemit communications lots of contents

thanks :)

bluengel_i_g.jpg Created by : mipha thanks :)항상 행복한 하루 보내셔용^^ 감사합니다 ^^
'스파'시바(Спасибо스빠씨-바)~!

First, my congratulations to you bro! Hitting 1000 followers just means that people like what you write, and you. Well, i am an addition to those followers.
IMG_20180601_083544.jpg
Onto the topic on why I am here on Steemit. I am barely new, made only two posts but have been active in reading and upvoting. Not much for the monetary compensation we get, since well there has not been so much I get actually. But really it is the point of learning new things, discovering places and food from all over the world. It is also a plus that i get to be connected with a variety of people - parents, children, teenagers and even the senior citizens. Steemit opened a world I already know but still beginning to get to know.

I am a teacher by profession, so Steemit is truly helpful in teachig the now generation.

Thank you so much @islaw! Glad you left a thoughtful comment here. My advice for you is to keep going and use your creative abilities to make some awesome content. Video has really helped me to make strides on Steem so I hope you can do that as well.

@kenmelendez
I am hardwork on steemit because i growing my reputaion like you.please give me advice how to grow my reputation @kenmelendez

Joined Steemit in December last year,DTube was very new that time...Nothing like seeing these new platforms evolve from nascent stages to more matured forms.Loving it.

Yeah man it's crazy awesome that's for sure. DTube absolutely rocks :)

Congratulations @kenmelendez! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such a long post. You asking for a comment. So here it is- Comment.
p.s. Congo for your journey

Such a long post. i only read the part you asking for a comment. So here it is- Comment.
p.s. Congo for your journey

nice

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

I use this beautiful moment to celebrate you and follow you to add more celebrations in days to come. the most beautiful things is for you to help people like me who is just coming up on board to celebrate also.
i think building Teamwok is important,.

this is my link you can follow too as i followed and upvost you.

https://steemit.com/@profnuhu

Congratulation once more

Appreciate your comment here @profnuhu. I value your support!

Way to go on 1000 followers buddy goodluck to everyone taking the time to go for 10 steem!

Hello @kenmelendez I hope you are well, first I want to say, congratulations on your 1000 followers. When the work is good, you will see good fruits.

About your question " I want you to write about something that has intrigued you or inspired you during your Steem journey. Or, what is something that you absolutely LOVE about Steem that no other social network has? Or, what is the backstory of what brought you to Steem?"

It all started earlier this year, I'll talk a little bit about myself, since you guys don't know me, I'm a doctor and I live in Venezuela and I work in a well-recognized clinic where I live.
This is where it all started. You should know by the thousands of comments from Venezuelans, the country is in a very difficult situation, even for us doctors who in other countries are very well paid for the work they do, I got in Steemit a help.
I met about Steemit one night when I got a patient who had a fracture and he had to be valued by the traumatologist on duty. After valuing and stabilizing the patient, the doctor told me about a very good page in which to write and upload quality content one could get a remuneration, one of his words was "I earn more as in the page than as Traumatologist ".
I met about Steemit one night when I got a patient who had a fracture and he had to be valued by the traumatologist on duty. After valuing and stabilizing the patient, the doctor told me about a very good page in which to write and upload quality content one could get a remuneration, one of his words was "I earn more as in the page than as Traumatologist ". I was with the restlessness but because of the occupations, let the time pass a little, I went back to work and when I found Dr. Asked "How are things going in steemit? " And my answer was, "I haven't registered yet." It was so much curiosity that I decided to open my account so I was to wait a few days for approval. Once it was approved, I can say that my life changed. Through these months in steemit I have gone through many moments in which I have found of steemit a help, since the death of my grandmother, to write while I cried and to vent, to know that my twin sister was pregnant and I will be uncle in a few days, to lose the Fear that other people will say about me, finding multiple contests. Many people will ask a doctor dancing in Steemit?, yes, Steemit made me lose my fear and feel comfortable with me. Sow to contribute to the planet. There are many good things I can find in Steemit. I'll leave you a sample in the video.


You are Awesome too
Cheers buddy o/

@todoenmusica the video did not play for me but I appreciate the comment you left here. I am glad that Steemit has made such a profound impact on you and that you no longer have fear in regards to spreading your message. Glad you are on this platform with us!