From traditional earning to crypto earning.

in #community2 years ago (edited)

Good day guys, just a short introduction of myself. I'm Emerson Fernandez from Philippines and I'm a graphic artist. I focus on creating vectors although I'm just not that skilled as the others. here's some of my art..
behance.net/memer

mainlogo.psd.png

shake3 copy.png

sticker (1).png

My previous job requires me to create logos and t-shirt design. but unfortunately like lots of people in my country we lost our job.

i have a small business too, a vape store and e-juice branding, that closed because of the pandemic too.

57119611_323517708347781_794140019966083072_n.jpeg

year 2020 i make money using my skill in designing but the client and pay are too little. i just did it just to survive. until one day, june 2021, one friend take me as his scholar in Axie Infinity, I am hesitant at first because crypto are new to me that time. i play, earn and learn on it and it is overwhelming.

few months ago, September 2021, Youtube recommend me a video about Splinterlands, its Dwayne Cunningham, he just have a few hundred subscriber that time. I got a big interest in the game because it is fun and rewarding. unlike in axie there are times i am frustrated and stress. now i have a more than a thousand dollars asset value in the game and learning more on it and in hive. now someone tell me that i can earn in hive via blogging and upvoting. i still learning but i hope we all help each other.

i want to say my thanks also to Pilipino Community of Splinterlands. one of the best and less toxic group ive enter in till now.

my blog topic will be about arts and design if you are interested on that kind of topic you can follow me, if you are doing the same kind of blogs comment here so i can follow you too.

Sort:  

Fernandez middle name ko. Related ka ba sa Agila industries sa Fairview?

hindi bro, pero may mga kamaganak kame sa bluementrit. di ko lang alam kung malapit yun sa fairview im from south kasi eh hahahaha

Welcome po sa Hive! ♥️🇵🇭♥️

salamat lods sa pagtututor sakin :)

its my pleasure to teach to people.

Nice One Bro :) Welcome....

salamat bro...

Welcome to Hive! Since you will most likely be posting about your Splinterlands gaming, you might want to take a look at splintertalk. Hive also has a gaming community which you might want to explore. Have fun!

thank you sa mga tips :)

thanks man to you and @curangel

Welcome to the HIVE ecosystem, Emerson. Congrats on making the transition from traditional to cryptocurrency income. It's a new world and the potential is huge. Be careful lang not to invest what you cannot afford to lose. Post ka lang ng original content dito and you will be okay. Look around and see what communities interest you. Mag-engage sa ibang authors din para makilala ka.

!PIZZA

copy boss, ill do my best para maging mahusay dito. saka syempre makapag turo at makapag pamahagi ng knowledge sa iba sa future pag mahusay na ko.

Good luck sa iyo.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @layfon (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Welcome to Hive! <3

salamat lods. :)

Congratulations @layfon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!