You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge To My Fellow Steemians- Spend More Time Finding and Encouraging New Users in Your Niche

in #community6 years ago (edited)

My dad just got involved a couple weeks ago, and he's in his late 60's. He's extremely talented with writing and connecting with people, but completely clueless with regards to technology. So this has been a wonderful learning opportunity for him, as well as a chance for us to share something really cool together! He's already taking off, and his posting and curating and bloggins skills are pretty stellar already. You'd never know he was completely illiterate tech-wise even two weeks ago. I think this place can be a great motivator to figure things out.

If your dad wants some company, have him meet my dad. @mistermercury. I'm sure they can all buddy up.