You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Anniversary Giveway | Let's Kick The Fud And Give Some Steem Away

in #community5 years ago

I love this ❤️ I’m a fan of @jaybird too and still can’t figure out how the man can play the drums and piano at the same time!?!

I think your story really speaks for the importance of people like Jay and communities in general. Many come here and unless they find “their place,” they end up leaving. Communities are key to retention in that sense and really make this place something people want to be a part of. I love the Steemitsandwich contest and you guys are always making me hungry! Ha. But more than that, I love it because it feels like you guys have made your own family, and that’s pretty damn special.

Thanks for this lovely comment and your amazing nomination! Absolutely great choice.

Sort:  

That's what it actually is... a big family! Now you saying it I can really feel it...