You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's official, We Are a Minnow! Looking Back

in #community5 years ago

I remember how I got into this when @headchange found my post and featured it on week 16. I really liked the idea that I immediately joined. I remember @trincowski saying I move fast. For that case, yes I did move fast.

I thought if it is for helping newbies then where else should I look for? I jumped into the #introduceyourself tag and picked two that made me won on my very first entry.

I had to admit and sad to say, the two are not active on Steem in the last six and seven months. I just hope they are doing good in real life.

The #pifc has helped many and I see that it continues to do so. Congratulations!

Sort:  

Love that you jumped in right away. Showed the type of person you are. No question many of those we featured aren't around anymore, but that is ok. It's about making a small gesture of kindness and there is no way that we can know what the results of that are. Over time the more small acts of kindness we do the more likely we are to reach that one person that really needed it at that exact moment where you will make a large impact.

Hope to see an entry from you next week!