You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if We Could Put a Post to the Top of Trending WITHOUT Buying Votes? Here's How I Think We Could Do it!

in #community6 years ago

Well, I don't know about "most people" I think most people are joining the bot revolution. But, I just wonder how sustainable that is.How many votes can be sold before it waters it down so much that organic votes overtake them?

Sort:  

I'd rephrase that, "most people I know..."

I guess the watering down is already happening, losses are being made.

Well, nothing is lost. It's just rewarding something I don't think is in the best interest of Steemit. It's supposed to be, at the very least, a popular meritocracy. In other words, one would assume that highly rewarded content is popular.

Well put. I agree.