Sort:  

Man, you don't know me but I was NEVER against bidbots...I used them all the time for advertising purposes and it sucks that they have been looked at as the evil empire here on Steem. I think it was silly the witch hunt that happened....

But alas, new steem and all....

Yeah, I sponsor my community for engaging with me. Like you mentioned to me on your blog, you arent punishing the people that are receiving the units, just the purchasers of it.

I'll gladly take the heat instead of the people I'm introducing to Steem through my businesses.

And like I mentioned, I think you can find much more productive uses for that nice chunk of Steem Power you have...Bigger issues on the blockchain than SBI, because SBI encourages engagement and activity here on the blockchain.

But not just them, that's the point you're missing. Many new Steemians that need support have them and it encourages them to keep them going. Common @mmmmkkk311 I'm sure you can do way more interesting things than this.