You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago

Can you explain how this works in the way @beyoo interpreted it?

When I send SBD, does this buffer the votes I give or the votes I get?

Does it only buffer posts or also comments?

And so the way the fees work, this is not profitable for the subscriber- correct?

All it does is claim the dust? So it would be like I'm upvoting the dust, except you're upvoting on my behalf (but with my own money.)

Sort:  

Hey @omitaylor :)... the way it works is your money goes into a balance for your account that gets created... And then when YOU have a post or comment that is dust, then it will automatically upvote it by the 6th day. So it upvotes YOUR posts and comments so YOU get paid.

And on the 2nd part of that it will depend on the price of steem... 2x is close to breakeven + or - a little % depending on the prices... But what happens is that you get to claim the amount of your vote that was less than $0.019... So if you know you had all supersmall votes like say $0.0001 which is barely a blip, then you wouldn't probably mess with it... But many people have various levels of dust, so on average it should pay you to do it... You can try it out and follow it for yourself and see which accounts get upvoted and see how much you pay and then receive on payout... I think you will be happy with it!

Oh this is interesting. Well I sent .5 to see how it works. I'm so annoyed that people waste their votes that I've been buffering them sometimes with my own up-vote and for other people as well. If this at least breaks even and claims the dust, that's would be amazing. It would also save more senseless buffering and self-voting to buffer the dust, and things like that. I'll give it a whirl.