Sort:  

Do you know who the voter was? You can establish a relationship with a whale, if you get the chance. @blocktrades likes to upvote my fiction every few days, although not as much as I would like, LOL

Yes, I'm aware of who the voters all were. If you attract a while or happen to see a whale in the wild, you just have to look at their stream to see what kind of stuff they post about and resteem and if it's something you know a lot about, work towards that.

That's not nor has it ever been my goal. My goal is just to write, even if I don't make good funds from it, that's fine. I'm not really after the money as much as I am the chance to write... and read, I like reading too.

I've not gotten anything about of watching TV or radio since childhood due to being deaf, so I started out writing in notebooks and drawing, then got a computer and started writing. My old Myspace Profile was a massive blog head xD

Wow, that makes total sense. Well, stop by and chat me up anytime. Have you looked at my serialized novels? I've been here two years and have written a TON of long form content.

I've seen someone write them, I've not dug into them yet though.

Cool, well, I also run writing prompt contests from time to time, so I'd welcome your participation in any and all of them.

I was just thinking the other day on how many online friends I've made and discovered they face unique challenges that are not obvious in this arena. It creates a level playing field in more ways than one. It robs some people of talents obvious in the physical world, while helping others overcome stigmas and challenges that the rest of us cannot even imagine. It's pretty cool.

My main topic lately has been the advice column of Dear CryptoDeaf personally. I'm not against reading others stories, though I'm not too fond of writing them on my own at this moment. Might republish #SurvivorsHere later for Steemit.