Sort:  

          Try not to look at it so much as newbie comments, I try to read all the comments on a post, some of them, (like now), I respond to. I myself do not do a lot of post, and those I do do not have hundreds of people commenting on them. When I read a post, and get to the end, I do look to see how many comments have been made, especially if I am going to make one. If there are lots of them i try to read most before commenting because some may have said what I wanted to say, so I try to save the post author some time by commenting to a commentator. Of course all that does is make the author look at two comments now instead of one, but they can make their reply to both people in one comment.
          On a total off topic issue, if you find you need a little bit more help getting noticed, check out @adsactly, or #newbieresteemday, and any of the minnow support groups, they all try to help new users get a leg up.