Introducing The Community Disperser!

in #community7 years ago


steemthirdparty.png

I am happy to introduce a simple script tool to assist community developers.

It can be found here: https://github.com/steem-third-party/communitydisperser

The tool is intended for community developers, to allow sending of steem to user en mass. The tool supports sending of a single amount of steem to a list of users it also has a field to provide a memo, which is currently required.

To use simply download the files from the github repository and extract them, then open the index.html file in a CLEAN browser. This has only been tested with Chrome so far.

two.png

three.png

four.png

five.png

six.png

Thank you for your time and attention.


sig.png

Sort:  

Does this require the private active key?

That is correct, however it does also require that you run on it your own computer meaning you are not giving your active key to me or steem third party. Please read all disclaimers involved however.

Yes but been trying to make it work! It has not been working! It doesn't show my user details as it does on you screenshots like the username, memo, and steem on the top left corner like it does with yours. It does ask for active key and username tho and after that it goes to the transfer part. After filling the transfer part. It takes to a page with a long list of links. So there is no indication of what the errors maybe! Are you on steemit.chat?

Yea bro lemme jump on there.

The work you guys are a part of in building this community is unreal!
Let me know what I can do to help. You have my upvote!
Best,
-Isaac

Thanks man, I appreciate it :)

Well. This is great. Thanks for helping the community! I noticed this through @papa-pepper and will surely Resteem it!

Haha I saw it from peppers too.

Yeah that @pepper-pepper Guy. I just don't understand why people like him so much. I mean he only helps the community all the time by sharing posts. Shows Cool Animals. Has Contests with Steem and SBD prizes. I just don't get it.

The world may never know.

interesting and useful tool! thx

Thanks man :)

I have launched the steem cosmo

I will check it out man.

I wrote an article urging people to check out your wonderful community dispenser. it was in my post titled to steemians with love

This is great thank you!

My pleasure :)

I was doing payouts for a contest I had run today and was thinking man someone should make an easier way to do this....well my wish was answered! Good Job I will have to give it a try!

Glad I could be of service man :)

Thanks for this tool @raymonjohnstone , are you planning future releases?

Because the script is so simple, not likely, however it is 100% open sourced so anyone can modify in anyway they choose.

@raymonjohnstone, your troublesome friend is back. highly insightful post. By the way hope you will be around to cheer me on for the start of my new book (winter's butterfly) by saturday and the first ever edition of steem cosmo on sunday?? Please help me resteem this post, it will help a lot...........https://steemit.com/life/@ehiboss/quality-over-quantity

Great work and a huge help to the Steemit community! Thank you!!