You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My engagement on Steemit replies is dropping and I plan to change that... And you should too!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Oh I agree, reading comments/ engaging/ interaction, it's all crucial - I'm quite happy on here just having connected with a handful of people who I interact with somewhere between occasionally and frequently - but only about a dozen: I honestly don't think I could manage more than that, I just don't have the time ATM!

You have to know your limits otherwise commenting on everything will become a chore and you'll just burn yourself out. Besides, in a truly decentralised utopia, no one would need to maintain meaningful connections with more than a couple of dozen people anyway as everyone would be 'taking care' of everyone else...if you get my meaning (I think?)