You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minnow Power-up League - Week #37

in #community5 years ago

Wow @steemcommunity. Over 7,000 SP powered up this week! Since I have been watching more closely, I don’t think I have seen it this high. Do you have any overall average stats anywhere? So you might establish a trend-line over time (when I’ve put these together, I have always found a 12-month rolling average very useful, but I know there are many ways to present that type of information)?

Seems this info would show one of two possibilities - 1) The average power-up per Steemian on the list has gone up, or 2) The average per Steemian is steady and the overall number of Steemians on the list is up. Wouldn't it be exciting to see it is both?

Bless his heart, there is @wolfhart on the Wall of Fame! Not only on it, but way up high on it!! I am going to send him an SBI share, just as a symbolic gesture to what that means to me. Seeing him persevere through all that he has and “fighting the good fight” is inspirational to me. And, I would imagine, many others. Well done sir! 👍

An SBI share also goes to this week’s “Power-Up Champ” - @jacuzzi. The first “multi-week” winner of this prize, having also won in Week # 34. Well done! Buying “the dips” again? 😉 If so, great strategy! I think "the dips" are an inevitable part of this volatile (understatement ...) new asset class.

Congratulations to all of this week’s winners. Encouraging to see all of the activity.

“Onward and upward” into a new week!

Sort:  

Could it also be that the value of Steem has been rising a bit? I know that's certainly the biggest increase I've ever had.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well @minismallholding, not sure how to answer, as I am not clear on which part of my comment you are asking this question.


P.S. Frogcake looks like a nice friend to have! 😉

Haha! Sorry, that wasn't very clear, was it! In my defence I had a terrible headache all yesterday.
I was thinking about how the powerups were higher than usual and wondering if the slight rise in the value of Steem had anything to do with it.

Frog cake is the support bot for the South Australian community. We delegate to it to help support each other and comments were chosen because we feel interaction is the most important on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the clarification @minismallholding. Perhaps you are right. It would be nice if, based on the general perception the future is bright for it, that the Steem blockchain token prices would go up. Way up! 😉

Hope you are feeling better!


P.S. Also, very impressed with your description of FrogCake, as that sounds like a great idea for supporting communities. You Aussies are definitely supportive of each other and I am happy for you, as it is a great example!

Awe Shucks @Roleerob, you are EPIC!
Each week I am like, "No.. No I will not buy any more steem".. then I get pumped up and am like "YES, YES I will buy more steem".... AAAaaannnnndddd here we are. LOl. Its a problem I have...

Thank you tho for the SBI. I am a HUGE Fan of that movement and the @plankton.token moment as well. The future is bright for steem if we support the plankton here on steem. Together I am confident we can all find a basic income level and change the world! :D

Keep Being Groovy my friend!

hay @roleerob, I will put together some stats on that, its a good idea, unfortunately, its actually gone down over time. But that is because people were buying more at the end of last year and the start of this year, now its more organic.