You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minnow Power-up League - Week #41

in #community5 years ago (edited)

That's impressive indeed, I can't fathom it though in my situation and having never really seen steem above 45 cents except for a few weeks when I didn't have enough SP to make a post and a few comments a day.

My reality is that without the support of one account I'd average about 10-20 cents a post and paid comments are basically dead. That support I've had won't last forever and the upcoming changes with my few dozen actual followers will reduce my growth even more. Perhaps after many months and that elusive mass adoption the rate of growth could pick back up but 4500 more sp!?! I'm going to have to disagree that it's attainable, it's simply not a reality on a, fractured platform with tens of thousands of active users.

Most especially considering I'm in the top 1%, do the math, my full vote is worth a fraction over a penny, where on earth would an organic 4500 sp come from and in this climate it would take years. I'm not trying to be ungrateful I just think my generation of steemians has little in common with the old guard.