Follow My Followers Thursdays #1

in #community7 years ago


Image Source

Follow My Followers Thursdays #1

Hello and welcome to the first edition of FMF Thursdays. For anyone who does not know what this is about, I would highly recommend that you read my post Help Me Help You (A Steemian Initiative).

But in a nutshell, if you follow me, I make the promise to not follow you back. At least not by default. Instead, by helping me gain exposure I will share that exposure with you through such initiatives as FMF Thursdays where I will feature some of my followers’ articles/posts/blogs/whatevers that really stood out and should be shared with the rest of Steemit.

On top of that I will also select one follower a week to interview. That’s a WHOLE article just about you! But this will be reserved for followers who continuously create great, quality content and the interview will be posted every Friday. That’s tomorrow. May it go well.

Anyway, let’s get on with it, shall we? There are 3 posts I would like to share with you today that really stood out. In no particular order, here they are.

How to find the Sweet Spot on the voting scale - an EXPERIMENT by @beanz

This is an extremely informative post on how HF19 has affected everyone’s voting power and what you can do to prevent your voting power from depleting too quickly. For anyone who is a bit confused, I have asked, you can only adjust your voting power after you have SP of over 500, I think. Don’t quote me on that. Anyway, this post might not be as relevant to low SP holders, such as myself, as it would be to those who have more SP, but it is still worth the read.

Interesting statistics about STEEMIT accounts! by @hebro

Another informative little article that many Steemians might find interesting. This one covers the topics of followers and how you can find out how many ‘ghost’ followers you have, info on reputation, and finding out how your posts are performing. Short and sweet but helpful, nevertheless.

Have we stopped loving alcohol? by @wisbeech

A great little write-up that definitely took me down memory lane back to my university days. This article also takes a look at how today’s young’uns are having a very different outlook on drinking and partying. The OP also tries to wrap his/her/their(?) head around what can be going on and ends up with a well-rounded, well-written post. I highly recommend giving this a read.

Now onto the more serious stuff. You are my followers and I appreciate that you decided to give me the time of day. In return I very much want to help all of you gain your own exposure and help you grow as Steemians but we need to talk. Across the past 3 days I have been looking at the accounts of my followers, trying to find original content I could happily share with the rest of the Steemit community. The problem, however, is that too many of you only ever resteem other people’s posts or you just post random things from the Internet. These are not things I can, in good conscience, share as original content.

So here is my challenge to you, don’t be afraid. You have stories to tell and things to teach. Share them with us. Don’t think that you do not have a talent for writing because you do. All you need to do is find out where is your happy place. Once you do that, write! Tell me about your day, life, job, hobbies, friends, family, whatever.

Make me laugh. Make me cry. :)

I look forward to sharing it right here on FMF Thursdays next week!

Thank you and goodbye.

Click Below To Follow Me:


Other Recent Posts By @SleepyPanda:

Help Me Help You (A Steemian Initiative) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THIS ONE
What A 30-Year-Old Can Teach A 20-Year-Old About Money
Learn How To Read And Write Using Hangul (Korean Alphabet): Lesson 4
[Dota 2] Pudge, I hate you
Good blog post, but I respectfully disagree.

GET MY STEEMIT POSTS IN YOUR TWITTER FEED:
@SleepyPa