You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropping targeted comments

in #community6 years ago

@tarazkp, are you listening to me, hey @tarazkp!

OK, ott... but I get some of this too, and the bigger you get the more of it comes your way. You seem to get 11-14 a day and I get in that region too.

You could just not look in your mentions section and then you wouldn't notice, but the you might miss something that is significant.

Sort:  

I get the mentions through Gina on Discord. It is funny, sometimes they are plagiarised pieces that have been plagiarised from people who mention me :D

I don't actually mind the targeting, but if it is going to result in. "Nice post, you are areally pretty!!" nonsense, I'd rather not. I find that every 3 months or so I have to go through and flag for a week or two.

They may well find you pretty... the smile, teeth and shades is what you perceive to people... ;)