You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago

Fantastic initiative Gentlemen, but I do have one point I'd like to clarify.

Does this concept only apply to commenta/posts that I make that receive a vote? Or will it also work on comments that I sprinkle my dust vote on?

Sort:  

Thanks Sparkesy43.

Very good and valid question. Something we need to clarify.
It is only for your own posts/comments. Your dustsweeper balance will be used to guarantee that upvotes on your own posts/comments won't turn into dust. Another thing, it doesn't take self-votes into account.

We are planning on releasing an FAQ shortly to cover more practical points like this.

Thanks for the clarity. I'll have to encourage others to get onboard so they can benefit from my votes too. The other question I have, is will members be notified when their balance runs out?

Yes, there will be a notification when your balance is low and when your account balance is so low that your dustsweeper account is disabled.

Excellent. Thanks.

hey @sparkesy43... thank you! And on your point, it will only work for your account on the comments and posts that YOU have that have dust on them. You don't need to upvote them yourself, that is the purpose of this bot. It will automatically upvote anything that qualifies as dust on the 6th day (as long as it isn't you as the voter on your own post or comment. Does that make sense?

Thanks Dave, I've already received my first @dustsweeper upvote. How awesome is that?