Rain rain

in #community6 years ago (edited)

We love you but we hate you. It always seems to rain on the weekends. It a Saturday at 13.22 and we have had 8.7mm of rain already. We are all tucked up by the fire weathering out the storm.

St Bathans has a very inadequate drainage system the is never cleaned by the council. It is sometimes cleaned by myself as I enjoy that sort of stuff. Today we had the St Bathans Area Community Association AGM. I was nominated and voted in as Chairman, much to my surprise. Hopefully with this we can gain some traction with the council to actually get some stuff done around the place.

This is just me brain dumping so sorry if it is not what you were expecting or if you don't really care, well so be it. I'll try and be more routine in my posts and hopefully you can gain an understanding of what this little community goes through!