The Minnow Power-up League - Week #35

in #community5 years ago

Welcome to the Minnow Power Up League, organized and by @paulag and @abh12345.

The Minnow Power-Up League is kindly sponsored by Steem witness @yabapmatt and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in @steemmonsters packs and STEEM - https://steemmonsters.com/

We now have 157 minnows that are growing and tracking their progress on the road to dolphin-hood. We also have 28 graduates. Together this week, the league members have powered up a total of 6259.29 Steem Power. All participants since joining have powered up a massive 272,223 SP. To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post:

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league



A big shout out and a warm welcome to the new league entrants this week - @achimmertens, @reddragonfly, @knowhow92, @tante.emmas.weed, @tggr, @cowboys1071, @artgirl, and @heartbeat1515. We are happy to have you join us.

Do you want to join?

You can join or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let us know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1


1.1.png
1.2.png
1.3.png

Congratulations to @yogajill being first in the league this week with a massive power up of 204.12 SP. You also level up next week to level 2. Nice work!

In second is @bashadow and in third is @cowboys1071. Well done the both of you!

leveling up to level 2 next weeks is with @yogajill is @bashadow and @ganjafarmer - Awesome :)

Also in the top ten is @knowhow92, @nolimit909, @mistakili, @viking-ventures, @hickorymack, @wales, and @phoenixwren. Well done on the Power-ups everyone.

On the home stretch in level 1 are @mathowl, @themanwithnoname, @knowhow92, @bembelmaniac, @pataty69 and @islanderman - you are so close to graduating from level 1, Steem on!

Level 2


1.4.png

There are now 28 participants on level 2, and this weeks winner is @cadawg with an amazing SP growth of 222.101 this week.

Congratulations also to @voxmortis who has finished in second place.

On the home stretch this week is @kaerpediem, @reazuliqbal, @bil.prag, and @crypt-skip - not to long now until you reach the next level.

Leveling up to level 3 next week is @voxmortis. Nice work!

Level 3


1.5.png

@road2horizon you are first in this weeks level 3 league with an SP growth of 215.377, sweet! You are also on the home stretch in this level, level 4 is in sight.

Also, good stuff from @bengy you are in second place(again), and nice work @thedarkhorse you made third.

Level 4


1.6.png

@bozz you are first in level 4 league this week with amazing growth of 403.885P. @cryptoandcoffee in second place, well done.

@wolfhart and @bozz you are on the home stretch, less than 75 SP to go for both of you.

Wall of Fame

Welcome to the Wall of Fame. This wall is a showcase of the minnows that took part in this league and graduated to dolphin-hood. There are no new entries to the wall of fame this week.


9.png

This weeks prizes

We have a new prize and a new sponsor. A big shout out and thank you to @roleerob for sponsoring an SBI unit to the overall highest power up in the week. This weeks winner is @bozz with a massive power up of 403.885 SP. Congratulations!

Well done to bashadow, @cowboys1071, @knowhow92, @voxmortis, @naturalmedicine, @minismallholding, @bengy, @thedarkhorse, @brittandjosie, @cryptoandcoffee, @celestal, and @rehan12 who have all received some STEEM this week.



And congratulations to @yogajill, @cawdog, @road2horizon, and @bozz for placing 1st in their respective level and picking up a pack of @steemmonsters cards. Be lucky!

That's it for this week, cheers all!

Sort:  

Wow @steemcommunity, just love reading this every week ...

"All participants since joining have powered up a massive 272,223 SP"

... as it is a great indicator of how successful this initiative of yours has been.

Hats off to @bozz who has won a "double" on SBI shares this week, as he also claimed the "hot pink" "ohhh sooo close" award for #11 in CEL's weekly engagement post. Great job! And right at the brink of dolphinhood too. Great question on whether there's a dolphin group. I asked the same thing when I became an "orphan" ... 😉

Great job this week to the PIFC "gang" - @thedarkhorse, @bengy, @brittandjosie and @wolfhart. Very close @wolfhart. I hope you're on the "Wall of Fame" next week!

Congrats to all of this week's winner. Off we go into new week!

and hats off to you too, thank you so so much for this

I've gained a new name LOL

image.png

Thanks! :)

Wow! Thanks a ton. I am almost sad that I won't be part of this group in a week.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have done extremely well and at least found the group before you achieved the milestone. Most likely knowing you this will be achieved in the next day or so. Congrats.

You will be on "Wall of Fame"👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Is there a dolphin group? I feel I only just met you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt!

One a member of this community, always a member. But I can understand the sentiment! Week after week we are all trying to get to Dolphinhood. Everybody at his own pace. And when we do reach the goal, we are a little bit sad :)

Awesome! Thanks!

lol such bad news

Nearly there @bozz! Brilliant.

Be interesting to see what happens if we all SPUD June 1!!

Now I'm close to dolphin it's getting irritatingly slow .. might have to search for pennies under couch or stop giving it away lol x

Posted using Partiko Android

I have some rewards coming in within the next week that will push me there for sure. Every day is SPUD day for me. It is rare that I don't power up my earnings.

Apart from giving some away for contest I have never taken any out. It's all about the power up. However if we ever hit $8 again I am powering down and leaving lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, I might be right behind you... Either that or I will sit back and rake in the passive income!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm! Again... This is a welcome surprise, but I think it is downhill for me from now. All the boosts that I got for doing plagiarism reporting have all finished. So just back to humble blogging again.

Thanks heaps for the prize!

Thank you for the warmth welcome. It took me almost a year to be minnow. I wonder how long would it took me to be a dolphin and graduate from this league. I never heard of dolphin power up league too. It sound like a rainbow future and also mysterious aura ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love free steem! Did what anyone should with their winnings and power it up x3, 7.5 steem powered up.

Love seeing the amount of powering up that is happening lately! If you have the ability I think people need to take advantage of these prices...it's just really starting to feel like good things are about to happen price wise.

Congrats to all winners! Also great to see the list of participants growing week by week!
But for me the history did repeat itself. Last week beaten with 4 points for 4th place by @cryptoandcoffe and this week again beaten for fourth place. Again with 4 points by this time by @rehan12.

Sorry Peter. I will try get out of your way quickly lol. It is good to see us all growing so well and it is way better than 6 months ago that is for sure. I am happy to see so much growth spread out amongst everyone as everyone has the same goal of reaching 5000 SP. It is a long run compared to the Red Fish league and has helped me immensely by staying focused.

It would be great to have you out of my way, because that would mean that you would have reached the finish line of this marathon! :)
Indeed it is a great motivation to keep on grinding. People do underestimate the power of a community combined with a little bit of competition!
But is also great to see how other people are trying to build their SP. Lesson can be learned from everybody! We all have different tactics and approaches, which makes this just superb!
Cheers,
Peter

LOL...sounds like you need to make an extra post a week to move up a slot.

Mhh, to earn 4 SP, I will need more like an extra post per day :)

lol..all you need to do is make a post with the title

"Push me to 3rd place this week"

and tell everyone how you don't want to be 4th again in a humorous way...bet you it nets more then 4sp before the liquid and sp earnings. But it wouldn't pay out until the following week...but still would be fun.

I will try it out! Nothing to loose anyway :)

@bozz YEA! congratulations. I hope you remember all a small fish when you become a dolphin and perhaps drop 100% upvote on our post now and then ;)
I'll be swimming with you soon up there in the next league or so I hope! :D

No need to worry about that, I feel like I do a pretty good job of manually curating a lot of content.

Posted using Partiko Android

:D You Rock~ Going to start and follow you then.

Reciprocated!

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember when I finished at the top of the list, with a growth of just 80 SP or so. This time I'm at #10. Wow, people are really going crazy now!!!

I've already done all of my buying until December 2018. From now on, I'm going to grow organically. 😉

organic growth is the way to go, keep it up ( although i also invested a bit lol)

Congrats to everyone in the leagues... we're all here to grow, and to grow through "organic" means, which makes this a really cool group!

Thanks @steemcommunity for keeping this going, even from your current non-witness perspective. You are appreciated!

you are most welcome, thank you for the continued support

Congratulations to the graduates. What a milestone.

Such amazing numbers from the leaders, congratulations to you all. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for stopping by

Congrats to everyone who is in the league. you are winners for just being on the list as it shows you want to grow and are thinking long term. I cant believe I have less than 500 SP to go and it seems like such a little , but actually it is the equivalent of a Redfish lol. Goal will be achieved in June sometime if everything stays the same. Routing for Wolhart and Bozz to cross the line this week.Thanks again to @steemcommunity aka @paulag and @abh12345 for hosting this league and thank you for the much appreciated Steem.

wow you are not far at all, but yes, it is the size of a redfish :-)

Good morning Ma'am @paulag and @abh12345 for this initiative. I would like I may be included in this Minnow Power up League. I want to participate in this league. Thank you much again @cadawg for inviting me here.

of course you can join @olivia08, I have added your name and you will be starting on level 1, the new post will be out tomorrow

i want to join .

Posted using Partiko Android

you need to own 500+ sp for this league, however if you go onto my account there is a redfish league that I would love to see you enter

It was a long long haul, but thanks to steem monster card sales, I made it to level 2. I do appreciate the assistance tracking my progress, and the steem reward was very nice, thank you for that, it will of course be powered up and added to the growing of my personal vote power pool. Nice to see all the progress everyone is making.

nice work indeed, level 2 is fantastic progress

Congrats to all the winners and @bozz a little bit more to reach Dolphin hood :)

Thanks @paulag @abh12345 for all the support !!

I want to be in.
Or am I joining the wrong group (too early)?

Posted using Partiko Android

too early, you are on my redfish league :-)

I assume you let me know?
Thanks 💥💖

Posted using Partiko Android

How can I play?

hi @jadams2k18, to join this league you need 500+ of owned sp, however if you go to my account there is a league for accounts of your size, the redfish power up league, I would love you to join :-)

Thanks for the heads up.

Congratulations winners
Steem On 🎉🎉

Posted using Partiko iOS

hello please add me to the league.

Thank you

You were here at one point, but were removed because this looks like a @richatvns organized circle-jerk.

Either way, I'm not adding you again.

I wish to be added to this league as well!

cyrus_tagline.jpg

You were here at one point, but were removed because this looks like a @richatvns organized circle-jerk.

Either way, I'm not adding you again.