You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community support- How to help a Steemian in need by upvoting their comments.

in #community6 years ago

Oh wow! This is such a simple system to provide real help and support, I can't believe I didn't think of it.
Thankyou for making this wonderful community aware of it.

I hope that just like me you are getting chills just thinking about the way our ranks on the blockchain have started to have a real world effect on peoples lives. I was incredibly touched by the plight of @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau but I have been truly overwhelmed at the coming together by people from all walks of life

I believe we are seeing the first tiny sparks of our capability here and it is awe-inspiring!

It is nice when people send messages of support and I have no doubt that Lynn and Brian would have been grateful and energized at the show of support but thankfully we have been able to back it up with genuine assistance to help them through this time when all they needed was somebody to lean on for a little while...That's what friends are for right?

Best wishes to this beautiful couple who have yet more memories to make and more laughing and loving to do and thankyou to you @moderndragon for making us aware of this method of giving even more help sooner :)

Image courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

This really is a good idea, isn't @stevenwood?! And Brian and I are still in shock at the coming together of this community; I still can't really believe it! Thank you again for your kind words, your thoughtfulness, and...well...for just being you!! :)