You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropping targeted comments

in #community6 years ago

I've also targeted my comments at times towards "big" accounts, in hope that they might notice me. It's a way to grow, I believe. As you say, it all depends on what you comment - whether it adds to the conversation or not. But even if it does add to the conversation, it's still targeting.

There is value in this and I think people should spend time thinking about what value they bring if looking for attention. Obviously you are not ignorant to this.

Bottom line is, valuable to the community or not, we all expect something. I'm pretty sure that most people here are in for the money. OR that it plays a huge part for them, at the very least.

Everyone is needy perhaps but finding what they need is the difficulty. The shoes are new, thanks :D