You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities - a must for everyone!

in #community6 years ago

You have done great job summarizing all of these communities. Our blog is pretty new, so I have joined most of these to check them out. I feel most at home in @thesteemengine, there is always someone interesting and chatty around in our lounge-car. There is also a rule that you can't post a post in post-promotion without leaving insightful comment and an upvote on at least two other posts. Such approach assures that people get to know each other through reading more posts from the group than they can promote.

This group made me see what is truly amazing about Steemit; bunch of people from all around the world who are actually putting some effort in communication. That was complete surprise compared to facebook, twitter and such. My only slight disappointment with steemit that there is almost no other game developers here. I hope that will change soon. I would love to see enough game devs out here to make another community specifically for game devs. If you run into something like that I would be grateful, if you share it.

I believe your post will be great help to new users of steemit, if it was out a few weeks ago it would have helped me allot.

Sort:  

A few weeks ago I couldn't tell apart from a shitpost and a quality post.. all up until this one, it's my very best post ever. Thank you for the comment. Yeah, facebook and others were only for affiliate marketing and degeneration. Steemit is where you need to educate yourself in order to succeed. And the purpose of communities to grow together with maybe lifetime friends. I'ts good that you found your place in steemengine, I am still looking for mine but I do help in a lot of communities...

As I find more helpful communities I will edit this post, can't promise you that I will remember your specific community desire that I should list, so no hard feelings, just being honest. Thank you for the very engaging comment.

No problem, I hope you will make your way to thesteemengine, I will remind you of my community desires over there. Živio! 😉

A vas osmorica ste nasi :D Jeste na discordu?

Jesmo :D Specifično uvijek je isti čovjek (ja) na diskordu i u komentarima osim ako naleti neka specijalizirana tema (tipa glazba) pa onda ostatak ekipe ide komentirat.

Vidim da ste u sba grupi na discordu, cut cemo se tamo