#HighFive Blitz! 🙌

in #community4 years ago (edited)

HIGHFIVEeverybody.png


It’s 100% or nothing! That’s been my attitude here on the Hive Blockchain from the beginning.

And that’s the spirit behind every #HighFive! They aren’t a half-hearted thing at all right?! It’s connection in a snap and it’s something people do when there’s 100% trust and sincerity!

What I'm after here is healthy interaction and positive connection; a healthier community! And I know the difference. We all do right?

When I wasted my time on Facebook I eventually got to this place where I realized... that everybody was talking and nobody was listening... It was a bunch of noise really. Expression devoid of authentic connection. By-products of an unhealthy place. (Not a good place to build anything.)

What I saw was erosion of genuine interaction. It was the commodification of community. 10 years down the road had social media evolved into… THIS?!

The tools (of the mind) that could and should be instrumental in building healthier connections just hadn’t. That much was clear… The proof was in the pudding and it was a flop! At least I thought so!

A healthy community?! That was not the goal!

It was the clicks, chicks, and cha-ching bling bling that was driving everything.

It made me ill and it still does just thinking about it!

What ever happened to being real and actually making genuine contact? What was it that made us human any ways? What was the point if the result only produced a deluge of meaningless beeps and blops? Wasn't there more to being social than... ummmmm THIS...?! Was this really such a good use of my time?

So… I up and deleted my Facebook and a burden came off. I was done with it and all that superficial contact... and besides! I had found something better anyways!

I knew right away that the Hive community was different! These people had left. They had stopped dancing on cannibal island. They had exited with their feet because they knew inside that being social could and should be better. And they didn’t want to “should” all over the place with what could be.

And so that's why I ended up here on Hive. (That’s why we are all here right?) And that’s why I’m handing out #HighFive's! I just love what we have going here and I want to connect… AUTHENTICALLY!

I want to build a real sense of community and I want to keep it healthy and wholesome! We don't want or need to do social media the conventional way… It’s not working when you really honestly look at it.

So here we are at this significant time in history! The advent of digital money! And we have our own way to do social. Combined with blockchain technology we are able to (for the first time ever) actively human in a completely unique and new way! We can build our own economies of value and social capital as the world transitions from the Information Age to the Attention Age.

This got me thinking more deeply about the Hive opportunity; About Delegated Proof Of Stake (DPOS) and what makes it special.
HIVE CITY.jpg
In the tangible world around us community rises out of the dust in the form of bricks and mortar. Towns and cities we call home.

Value comes from the members of those dots on the map. People collectively see the potential in doing something together so they decided to hang their hats; They build and invest for a better future... Together!

They create homes and businesses of all kinds from apartments to mansions; grocery stores, gyms, flower shops, banks, barber shops and more! These structures arises depending on necessity, desire, goals, and vision.

But without healthy community nothing positive can result. You can’t do good business… with bad parties they say… Prosperity depends directly on the ability of each member to compound and communicate trust with each other. It's communication of value and trust that's the corner stone to all great cities and civilizations!

So why am I going on about this?

Because! I believe it's comments that create community and it's trust that creates a healthy one! Without these two things places in the world and the world wide web have absolutely no meaning or reason to exists.

So! We need to ALL continue to work towards a healthier community TOGETHER!

And if we want people near (Steem(It) or far (Facebook, etc.) to migrate to the Hive Blockchain (Something better!) we will need to trust each other.

We will need to ACTIVELY invest ourselves. Power up and become long term holders of Hive.

Powering up is a way that we can each invest in the Hive community. When we invest ourselves, be it our time or small amounts of Hive Power, we build a healthy, active, and engaged community that genuinely cares and is invested in each other.

That’s why the value is in the community... and not just any community. Value is in a healthy community!

This is why Hive works and this is why people will come to this blockchain.

Ok! So what makes a healthy community? And how do you measure if a community is healthy or not?

Is it all about how social we are?

Do you think that the #HighFive Initiative could be a major catalyst to helping Hive become a healthier digital destination?

I think that healthier communities are wealthier ones... And if we operate from a position of surplus… Scarcity will be a thing of the old economic past…

What do you think? A #HighFive for your thoughts! 🙌

wil.metcalfe
Certified Personal Trainer
Fitness Entrepreneur

@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@Actifit
@EveryStepCounts
@OneMoreNutrition


So! Here’s all the @Actifit Reports I discovered during this week’s #HighFive Blitz!

I was looking for people taking extra time to compose high quality content using the @Actifit dApp. Whenever I found a report that I particularly enjoyed I gave them a #HighFive and 5 Hive to their wallet! 🙌

I hope that you enjoy these reports! Please check them out and if you think they deserve an up-vote then give them an up-vote!

Remember everyone! Taking the time and doing your best whenever you create content on the Hive Blockchain is an investment in the overall health of the Hive Community and the future of this blockchain! It's also, in terms of Actifit Reports, an effort that helps the @Actifit project reach it's full potential! We want people to be excited about being rewarded for living active healthy lifestyles!

And just knowing that their's people out there handing out the #HighFive's should remind you... The extra doesn’t go unnoticed!

So big thank you to everyone featured in today's #HighFive post! You all are AWESOME!


🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌
Here's our 1st High Quality Report! Nice going @ultratrain! These roses are beautiful! Here's a #HighFive! 🙌

1.jpg


Taking your kids on step adventures! That's what this step movement is all about! Way to go @runridefly! #HighFive! 🙌

2.jpg


I can't read the words... but I can tell a quality report when I see one! Is @mima2606 travelling on an adventure or commuting to their home town? I'm curious now! Either way! The steps along with the photos tell a lot! #HighFive! 🙌

3.jpg


Eric is one of these guys that just doesn't quit. He's got standards and freely shares his stepping adventures with us all day after day! He's a big stepper to! He knocks down the #AutomaticWin badge each and every day like clock work! You are Amazing @practicaleric ! Here's proof! #HighFive! 🙌

4.jpg


I think it helps (a lot!) to go to places that inspire steps! That's just what @cezary-io did! Check out the photo on his @Actifit Report! AMAZING places inspire amazing step counts! #HighFive 🙌

5.jpg


Captured in @griega's @Actifit Report is what I would call the spirit of adventure! Just take a look at the photo in her post! The Sun is rising against the beautiful white walls of her city... all the while the moon is ducking out of sight against a brilliant blue sky! Sights like these would make me want to go for a walk/run! How about you guys and girls? Do you enjoy early morning activity? #HighFive! 🙌

6.jpg


Rogerine is an AMAZING Actifit'er! She's consistently registering 10,000 steps before 10am! (That's an #AutomaticWin!) Every day without fail there it is! A high quality @Actifit Report! Thank you @roger5120! You are truly a pillar of inspiration within the Actifit community and on the Hive Blockchain! #HighFive! 🙌

7.jpg


And here's another Actifit'er that achieves daily #AutomaticWin's! That's 10,000 steps before 10am so these people are highly dedicated to there health

Dan's @Actifit post features some photos that are simply breath taking! Misty Mountains floating in the clouds! If that doesn't inspire us to get brisk with our steps I don't know what will! @danmaruschak! Thank you for all those wonderful @Actifit Reports! Every min. you spend creating high quality reports adds strength to what we are doing with the Actifit project! #HighFive! 🙌

8.jpg


And for the second time... A high quality @Actifit Report is just undeniable! @ultratrain is at it again! Not only is he taking the time to take beautiful photos and write wonderfully crafted words on his @Acitifit Reports... He is a stepping machine! 34,692 steps today! Good job and #HighFive! 🙌

9.jpg


Here's another Actifit'er making moves you all! I featured one of @mima2606's @Actifit Reports already but honestly! He's put so much effort into making a good report! The photos transport you to a whole new world of steps taken! (Berlin I believe!) So as you can see! There's people stepping with @Actifit all over the world! Let's keep on making good quality reports you all! #HighFive! 🙌

10.jpg


I'm hard at work digging and sorting through @Actifit Reports! I'm just looking to hand out #HighFive's for quality reports! And look at what I've found! A report by @parisfoodhunter! I don't understand the writing but I do LOVE what I see! Photos of Paris in Summer! #HighFive! 🙌

11.jpg


Here's the next quality @Actifit Post that I would like to highlight! @ph1102.ctp took some time to make their steps happen and they also managed to capture some beautiful photos along the way! Thank you for inspiring us all to get our steps and share our adventures with the @Actifit Community @ph1102.ctp! #HighFive! 🙌

12.jpg


Rogerine is back! She made this beautiful post! There's all sorts of bird photos in this one and she even managed to photograph a humming bird doing what a humming bird does! Sip from flowers at high speed!

@roger5120 got a #HighFive from me earlier in the week so this is a double #HighFive! Check your wallet Rogerine! There's another 5 Hive waiting for you! Annnnnd! Full up-votes from both the @AdventureReady and @BeachReady accounts! #HighFive! 🙌

13.jpg


Next in the line up is a post created by the one and only @wenchebakken! She's a regular Actifiter who's been registering #AutomaticWin's right left and center!

I just love that she takes extra time to compose her @Actifit posts and the photo's she takes... Well! Just check out her post! You'll see! They are AMAZING! #HighFive! 🙌

14.jpg


Next up! The rock steady @danmaruschak! Wowing me again with a wonderful photo! The shadows dance in the sunlight and green... Check out this post! This photo say's a thousand words about Dan's life and the summer sun! Thank's for another quality @Actifit report Dan! #HighFive! 🙌

15.jpg


I want to highlight one more quality @Actifit Report by @tolustx.

Although he didn't manage a high step count I think his report still counts. Why would I say this? Because many people (the world over) are experiencing difficulties due to the current global crisis.

COVID-19 is an inhumane virus and that means more than ever we need to go out of our way to support, encourage, and celebrate what makes us humans human. We are all in this together.

Hardship should forge new friendships and bonds... not break us apart with strife and conflict. We have more in common than we may realize. (For one... Here we are proving that with every step we take with @Actifit!)

Separation only weakens us... But together we can and will rise above this pandemic.

Thank you for sharing a little about your life with us all @tolustx! And thank you ALL for following along with this #HighFive blitz! #HighFive to you all! 🙌

16.jpg

🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌


Sort:  

Thank you @wil.metcalfe for mentioning me in your great #HighFive Blitz article.
I know that you are all about the health so there is healthy virtual !BEER for you. Have a great day.

Wonderful! Thank you for dropping by and thank you for the extra healthy virtual beer @cezary-io! 😁

Oh wow, thank you for mentioning me Wil and thank you too for the #HighFive. I did enoy reading your post and you said really wonderful things about Hive blockchain. I am here for the same reasons and though I still have a facebook account I rarely log in there. It was taking up so much of my time that I now spend walking or on Hive. Let's keep stepping and growing this blockchain :}

Thank's for taking the time to read the #HighFive post Eric!

I have been doing a lot of thinking about what a healthy community looks like. Yes! There's what we are doing with @Actifit. People together stepping all focused on their health. But I think, especially now that many of us have left Steem behind, that their is room for a transformation away from strife towards cooperation.

It's got me thinking a lot about the cultural tones we need to set to create healthy social interactions. (These are the signs of a healthy community) I really think that the #HighFive Initiative has a role to play in moving this sentiment forward on our blockchain... and any help spreading those good vibes is of course so much appreciated!

Thank you for your comments and continued support Eric! I hope that more people begin to value comments (engagement) the way that you and I do! The next #HighFive post is, incidentally, going to be about that! Remember... I mentioned #CometWeek awhile ago? Well! The time has come to launch that aspect of the #HighFive Initiative! 🙌

Stay posted! 😊

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)