You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quinn's Quality Content Curation ~(~Q2C2~)~ Episode 11 Top Choices For Valuable Daily Reading

Somehow I've never come across your Q2C2 series before, but it's wonderful and I do hope despite dwindling rewards that you continue doing it. Not just because you featured the SCC of course (!) but I really like the way it's to the point and real easy to read... not bulked out with waffle but just 'here's the Thing, why I like the Thing, and why you should check the Thing out!' I think supporting each other in this way will definitely help the community grow, and I too am up for anything that helps people connect and our lives become all the more enriched!

I'm really grateful to you for promoting the Steemit Culinary Challenge, because in my time as host I've seen people becoming good friends right before my eyes... I see such creativity that I've never seen elsewhere... I see people's cooking, presentation and photography skills improve week by week as they learn and adapt and experiment... I see that the participants (myself included as a former participant) grow in confidence and feel strongly the support and appreciation, and it adds sooooo much to many lives. Remarkable really, considering none of us have shared a real life meal, but it feels like we really have!!!

Sort:  

I'm so glad that @quinneaker features you in this post. I love it how community builds and we become close by sharing our passions. Thanks to you both for putting out some valuable and enjoyable content.

Thanks @everlove, I appreciate the fact people are appreciating the challenge! It's funny... I'm not remotely a competitive person but here I am hosting a competition! Haha. But actually it seems most participants are more interested in learning from each other and admiring each other's creativity rather than comparing and seething when one wins and the other doesn't! So it's all good :-)

I agree completely!

Thats why I do what I do and support what you are doing!

Great comment!