You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TWB Halloween Writing Contest

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

This is probably the most appetizing contest in a long time. I'd love to participate, but as i write this comment a stormy wind has started to blow, my room's door slammed open, the roof is screeching and banging as if every zinc plate wants to set free from a sophocating oppressor.

It's raining cats and dogs already and actually, my dogs are barking and whining like I've never seen them doing before, and my black cat has just ran away as if he saw the devil himself or he's sure the rain will fall only on our dilapidated house.
I can't blame them; when it rains being inside or outside of the house does not make much of a difference, we get drenched anyways.
If I make it through the night, I'll submit my humble story.
Cumaná, 3:45 pm