Steem is not a shit coin - A Competition

in #competition7 years ago

steem-is-not-a-shitcoin.jpg

The Competition

Pretty straightforward...
Add your steem or steemit related text being written on the chalkboard by Bart Simpson. Use this image template here to complete your entry.

Have fun with it!

What will you win?

If I can make it to Steemfest this year I'll give you a huge high five.
Oh! And the winner will receive 30 SBD from me.

Submissions

Create your image using the template and submit it as a comment on this post.

Judging

This one will be strictly based on your voting. After the 7-day payout the comment with the highest rewards (containing a submission) will win the competition.

Now fire up your MS Paint!




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Lol XD

Hahaha, I remember when eeeevery post was tagged steemit, live, introduceyourself, art and photography, no matter the content....

steem board.jpg

Being an investor I like when people panic sell. Gives me a chance to pick up more STEEM even cheaper. We are looking at a platform with a minimum future valuation equal to, or greater than Reddit (U.S$6b). Let them panic sell all day. Every time they do, we pick up more stock in what is a social medial revolution. P.S I wanted to vote for your entry but I am new to Steem and trying to figure it out. How do I vote for this entry? Cheers, Fish.

Thanks. I agree on the panic selling. I just have to remind myself sometimes that I'm in this for the long term haha.

To vote just click the blue arrow below the post. Cheers.

Awesome, thanks. Now to find the competition again, lol. Still learning how to use this site. Take it easy Craig.

where do you actually buy steem? Places like poloniex?

Hi littlenewthings. I personally trade BTC-STEEM. Any number of trading platforms can offer this service. I use bittrex.com but to be honest it works well for me so I haven't looked at Poloniex. I have read that Poloniex is far less expensive to deposit and withdrawal from , but I must admit I am spending most of my time researching Altcoins and ICO's than trading platforms and exchanges. In my opinion that is where we will see the big gains (and losses) over the next 2-3 years.

Bitcoin should tick along nicely don't get me wrong, but STEEM could explode. How many of your mates do you reckon are going to love getting paid to use social media? If like me it's all of them, I think you are looking at ridiculous growth in a fairly short time period.

Consider growth and retraction patterns consistent with the Fibonacci sequence, and allow for accelerated growth and retraction rates with the added relevance of "Meme theory" in the digital world.

I know I haven't answered your question, but I hope one of my followers who is reading this for the financial advice will be kind enough to answer your question, and help out our community . If you haven't been helped by any of the community members, let me know and I'll help as quickly as I can. It might even be a good idea for an article. I'm sure many people are asking the same question. Speak soon mate.

Hi @beachbuminvestor , wow... ico is a whole new thing to chew on later, which is to me still very confusing to grasp at it.
Well, I guess the crypto world is still fairly new other than US and Europe, and speaking of paid social media and the amount of people wanting to join, I hope it keeps on a steady pace (I may be a tiny bit selfish) and away from trolls' discovery at this point of time. haha. We have enough of those in the Main Stream Social Media. :p

will-not-beg.jpeg

Images in comments are so tiny. I had to tweak this a few times to try to make sure the text was legible. Partial success…

Good one :)

"Don't forget to thumbs up and smash that like button."

Your competition used randowhale to get ahead! 4 hours left

So they did… clever. Their post has more total upvotes than mine, though, so I wonder if they would have won even without doing that.

hahaha.... I will try to remember not to beg for followers.

This is looking like the winner! 3 more days to go.

bartsteemian.001.jpeg

Bart "Steeming" Simpson

Here's mine.

-=-=- PLEASE UPVOTE THIS COMMENT BELOW TO VOTE FOR ME -=-=-


IF ONLY THEY KNEW...


Ifonlytheyknew.png

...SteemIt.com


You can click the image to see a larger version.
TEXT: If only they knew that I love to write for SteemIt.

steemit.jpg

Props for the 1st entry

Yeah could be better... realized I forgot a word... also didn't really get the perspective right. But I figured what the hell, I'd give you something.

I like it ;)

Why does this post sound a little like RT (Kaiser report), @dollarvigilante , and even infowars?
I mean on the first sentence "dollar is backed by nothing".

Heh... who knows... perhaps my train of thought when I whipped out that sign was going that way.

Yet the dollar is backed by nothing. Really the only thing that makes any currency viable is our belief in it. Otherwise the dollar is a piece of paper. Decades ago it was backed by gold, but that hasn't been true for a long time now.

I also thought it was interesting because the steem blockchain is interwoven as a currency AND our creations. They have kind of a symbiotic relationship. Thus, steem may be one of the few currencies I am aware of that might actually be backed by something. Ethereum could technically be said to be backed by something due to its symbiotic relationship with the smart contracts on its blockchain.

oh wow. Probably Steem is backed by each content created here?

Actually I have always thought that the dollar is backed by gold, only until the end of 2015 I saw so many videos and articles that speaks of the dollar is controlled by the Federal reserve.
But I think a lot of people out there still think the dollar is stabled enough since most things are still being referred in USD as reference. hm.

Dollar has not been backed by gold for many decades. It is backed by nothing. They can print as much as they want, and they loan that to the government on interest. If you think printing money and then charging the governments interest to use it sounds like a good gig. It is. That's how they control the world. They themselves are not part of any governments. They just own the banks and printing presses.

An interesting thing is once the dollar was no longer backed by gold is when this entire inflationary curve of the dollar becoming less and less valuable occurred.

dollar is stabled enough

Yes people do think that. Yet they don't really consider that opening savings accounts and putting U.S. Dollars in them can actually be losing money due to inflation. Sure the amount of dollars in your savings account increase, but at the same time it takes more and more dollars to buy the same things. So it is important to know if your savings account is actually growing faster than the dollar is losing its purchasing power.

I think this is happening for all the fiat currencies around the world. Some countries now even have negative interest rates to save money in the bank. :(

Yep. I currently only convert things to fiat when I need to make purchases or when I need some fiat to spend. Depending upon the crypto currency or something like gold/silver I believe my money though not perfectly safe is safer than as fiat. We still all use fiat for so many things as it is what most things still require. Over time hopefully this will change and we'll have to use it less and less.

ZomboMeme 12062017214002.jpg

So long as you don't flag my Trump comics we're cool 😎

Deal,
I promise not to flag @mynameisbrian trump comics
I promise not to flag @mynameisbrian trump comics
I promise not to flag @mynameisbrian trump comics
I promise not to flag @mynameisbrian trump comics
I promise not to flag @mynameisbrian trump comics

hahahah!!

this one obviously needs to be made
Untitled.png

Bold statement!

Write steem is $ 1Milion a coin

G'day Steemit community. This is my first steemit competition entry. I suck at graphic design, but I feel it's important I do my best to contribute what I can to this amazing community. Loving this site already, stay stoked frothers.

U5drzjduQLVZVWbeD5AYP8AL17Ecjxp_1680x8400-01.jpeg

Hi. @mynameisbrian thank you.

Steemit.com Social Network platform that Loves you. You Cannot Love without Giving. Steemit give us privilage and opportunity to Learn and to share our Ideas, Creativity, and Passion. to the people with different talents that i called Synergy. This is the Community that we're belong :) thank you!

Please Forgive My very rudimentary Paint skills.

A little small in case you don't have access to a magnifying glass "I will not post crap content thinking it will make me rich"

Here is my submission!
da20.jpg

This post received a 45% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @mynameisbrian! For more information, click here!

I am going to post a couple tips...

  1. To make your words line up correctly. Create your text then duplicate the layer. Hide one of the layers and on the other use the "Perspective Tool" (Gimp). Called different things in different programs. Click the text box with this tool and then line up the corners with the corners of the chalkboard. Then use the eraser to clean up the text that falls behind Bart.

  2. To make it easier to read post a link to the full file like this:

[ This is what will show up visually] ( This is what it will link to)

And here's a Simpsons-like font to use.

Yup thats perfect.

steem.jpg

Wrong show

Yes, I realized too late. Then again, maybe they know eachother?

Hmm, this is a fun activity. Just made my art. Please beware of my hand-writing!!
steem_is_not_a_shitcoin_template.jpg

stemmit.png

What the haters will have to write

Seriously though, internet police will arrest you
steem_is_not_a_shitcoin_template copy.jpg

Original Content.jpg

"I will only use steemit to share original content"
Apologies for the small writing. Click the image to see it larger

Comic Sans font. Lazy perspective. Yes, I have employed MS Paint well tonight!

steem_is_not_a_shitcoin_entry.jpg

[Insert begging for upvotes and unsolicited altcoin pitch here to prove other entries correct]

New to steem, How do i go about posting pictures ?

On most browsers, you should be able to just drag an image file from a Finder/Windows Explorer window into the text editing field in your browser, and the web site will automatically upload the image for you and place the Markup code for it into the text field.

MS Paint, oh you brought back the old memories! Thankw for this informative post brotha and may you be blessed!

¨we add value to steem¨
¨we add value to steem¨
¨we add value to steem¨
¨we add value to steem¨

definitely not a shitcoin!

Hahaha true... And this contest is rolling on

hahahaha the comments on this post are great

how did you make the bottom image with the steemit symbol and Follow my blog sign?

nice one...keep it up guys

Nice topic, ty for that jpg

Love the idea! :D
Followed and upvoted!

There are 2 pages
Pages