The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #9!

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

180228_thumbnail-01.png


Today we’re hosting our 9th monthly thumbnail competition for State of the Sndbox! Each Wednesday Sndbox does a newsletter - State of the Sndbox - to update the Steemit community on our progress and ongoing work. This monthly competition gives Steemians an opportunity to showcase their creativity as the face of the newsletter.

Our exciting first round, second round, third round, fourth round, fifth round, sixth round, seventh round, and eight round had amazing submissions and we want to keep this competition going as a monthly tradition. It's a fun opportunity to flex your creative muscles and also discover artists within the Steem community.

State-of-the-Sndbox-Entries.png

  • Previous winner of April’s Newsletter @gamsam


Every Steemian is invited to submit a thumbnail / landing image using a few parameters (outlined below). The top submissions will receive big Sndbox upvotes and the winner’s image will be featured for each week of May’s State of the Sndbox posts!

sndbox-logo.png

Competition Rules


To be eligible for prizes, you must follow these simple instructions-

  • Design a landing image that is 1000 pixels x 600 pixels, uses the @sndbox color palette and has the title “State of the Sndbox” clearly legible.

  • Publish a personal post using the image, describing a bit of the inspiration, have “State of the Sndbox Competition Entry” as part of the post title, and use #sndbox in the tags so that we can find and upvote you!

  • Share your image (with a link to your post) in the comments below.

  • Deadline is Tuesday, May 1, 2018 5:00pm EST. Earlier submissions are recommended to receive more exposure! We will reveal the winner in the following State of the Sndbox post.

Voting Prizes [EDITED May 1]


Due to unforeseen circumstances our voting strength is much lower than when this contest was initially published, the upvote prizes are as follows -

  • First Place = 100% Upvote - The winner’s image will be used on the following month’s State of the Sndbox posts. We will credit your name wherever we use your work!

  • Second Place = 50% Upvote

  • Third, Fourth and Fifth Place = 20% Upvote each


ALL completed entries will receive a 1-5% upvote and will be featured in a dedicated post with linked accounts. Only posts that meet the requirements listed above are eligible for a vote. Everyone is invited to submit! Have fun, and best of luck!

Help us spread the word. Follow our Twitter and YouTube Channel!


footer-02.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love this challenge!!

Here is my creation:

StateOfSndbox_trenz.jpg

Here is my post with the description.

I hope you like it ;)

Can't wait.....☺
Gonna participate

This is my entry
https://steemit.com/sndbox/@movaliz/state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry
submission.jpg
The color scheme is very unusual for me so it was interesting challenge, thank you!

This looks dope!

Hey @sndbox, here is my submission for this month's thumbnail contest!
Link here :)

Hey guys, I'm back at it again with another thumbnail. I hope you guys like it. (๑>ᴗ<๑)

SNDBOX 4 Thumbnail.png

Here's a link to my post.
https://steemit.com/sndbox/@raizel/state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry-abduction-4th-attempt

This is a badass creation! They should graffiti this onto their office wall.

Grazie :)

Great
Wondering though if one can win two times in a row

Hasn't happened before but there's no rule against it @gamsam!

Hello, dear ones! ^.^
This is my entry for the The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #9:
State of SNDBox_01-09.jpg
https://steemit.com/steemartists/@katalinaooma/66fail-state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry

Omg these prizes are mouth watering. But it is so u fortunate that I am not a graphic designer and may not be able to achieve this feat. But I wouldn't mind meeting someone to teach me just to participate I wish I learnt this earlier .

this is my post for the monthly competition @sndbox --- click HERE

This is my entry.I made few entry's for previous competition.This is one of those.I hope i will win this time.30074046_1890170877669569_1703466030_o.jpg

Here my state entrance sandbox. I hope you like my 3D edition thanks

https://steemit.com/creativecrypto/@indimar/the-state-of-the-sndbox

Hello @sndbox. This is my first entry for this monthly competition. I'm very happy to participate. Here is my entry, I really look forward to your appreciation. Thanks.

My Doodle Life

Please visit my post to see the process of this work.
https://steemit.com/art/@karmachela/my-doodle-life-for-state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry

@sndbox here's my entry:


thumbnail-NEW F.png

check view full post here
https://busy.org/@jeeuuzz/summer-time-fever-state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry
thank you so much!

LINK TO MY ENTRY HERE

Wow that's sounds nice.I am surely going to participate in the contest.Thank's to @sndbox for such contest.This will help a lots of steemians to show their talent.

This is my entry for the ( already ) 9th State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition :

Sndbox9_Final.png

All the process/inspiration on my post : https://steemit.com/sndbox/@heroldius/my-entry-for-state-of-the-sndbox-monthly-thumbnail-competition-9
All the success to all...

Wow... Wonderful entries above, very colourful and creative. @sndbox your contribution in the blockchain is outstanding, imagine the huge prices to be won by the winners. This is really amazing and one of it's kind, Most times i wish I could participate but I have zero knowledge about graphic design and it is very frustrating but what can I do? all I can do is wish those contesting best of luck and @snbox thanks for always encouraging steemians to be creative.

@blinks

Hey guys!

I'd love to show you my design for State of the Sndbox here


nmn.jpg

And this is my link to the contest:
https://busy.org/@apiprincz/state-of-the-sndbox-9-my-design-entry

Hello friends here my edition greetings to all, excellent works in special @trenz

https://steemit.com/creativecrypto/@angel50/the-state-of-the-sndbox-9

a very nice post @sndbox, this is very useful for everyone. Especially for those who have a soul of art, I really like the beauty of painting art, but after I learn, I can not paint beautifully. I am very disappointed with all that, but I will continue to learn. Art is very amazing, because not everyone has a soul of art in him. Hopefully the competition you are doing will run smoothly, and more successful in steemit. Thank you and wish you a wonderful day... :)

There are 2 pages
Pages