You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best book you've ever read competition! 25 SBD prize money!

in #competiton6 years ago

My favourite "book" it's MAUS, by art spigelman. I say "book" because it's actually a graphic novel. I read this book about 4 years ago, while traveling in the train. I've to confess I've hardly hidden some tears during the trip some times and most of all, I didn't wont to let the characters go. Like when you want a book will continue to speak forever. It talks about the story of the writers parents, facing Nazism in Poland. It's an honest and frank story, where the author describe even is relationship with is parents in a very deep way. He wanted to represent polish jews as mouses, while the nazi as cats. To me it wasn't like reading it, but living it!