April Competition 15 SBD up for grabs

in #competiton6 years ago

Yes, it's that time of the month again and I'm sure many of you have been waiting eagerly for what i have in store for you now.

Before I start

The goal of my competitions is to get a conversation going, have discussions and get to know new people. The participation level in my first competition was fantastic, but ever since it has been dropping and last month I only had 3 participants. So this month I am going to pick up partially from the success of my competition in January and set the rules a bit stricter. However to ensure that people get time to join and adjust to these new/amended rules, I will also extend the running period of the competition and on top of the winners prizes I'll award the 3 finalist with a 100% upvote from myself.

the Competition

This month I am going to challenge your originality, the question is broad and open and I am going to leave this up to your imagination to fill out so that we really get some conversations going. Here comes the question:

If you could be anything, what would you be and why

I'm going to give you a few examples of what I could give as an answer:

If I could be anything, I would be ...

  • a pilot: this has been a dream of mine since I was a child
  • an eagle: very elegant and beautiful animal with the ability to fly and enjoy the freedom of the skies
  • a football player: ... just for the immense amount of money they earn
  • myself: I love my life as it is, with all its ups and downs, this is my life, it's sincere and I enjoy every minute of it

Bildschirmfoto 2018-04-09 um 20.58.48.png
Image Source: thedrive.com

Well, that's enough hints from me. Here are the rules to be eligible to participate:

  1. Like and resteem this ‘explanatory competition post’
  2. Follow me here on steem
  3. Create a post about your answer, where you mention and/or link this post
  4. Put the link to your post in the comment section below this post, no link -> no participation
  5. This competition is going to run for an extended period of time as I'll be on holiday from the 20th April, so you have until 19:00PM (GMT+1) on Tuesday 2nd May to submit your entry. That's more than 3 weeks to participate in this competition!!!
  6. Payout of the prize money will occur at the latest 24 hours after the competition is closed, so on Wednesday 3rd May at 19:00PM at the latest
  7. Please remember I like to keep my posts suitable for everyone and family friendly, so racism, sexism or any other way that people might get offended will not qualify for my competition
  8. A small hint ... the winner is chosen based on originality 😜

Prizes

To encourage you to make the effort and write a post, I am giving away 3 prizes again, divided as follows:

  1. 7,5 SBD
  2. 5 SBD
  3. 2,5 SBD

Choosing a winner

The winning entry is chosen based on my personal choice and can be totally biased based on my own preferences and mood (as I’m giving away my own SBD, I do believe that’s my prerogative 😉).

On a final note, I will give each participant feedback by reply on your post if one or more requirements is missing. That way everyone has a fair chance to win, however as I'll be away on holiday it can take a while for me to respond to everyone ... a man deserves a break from you guys 😉

Thank you and good luck!

IMG_2196.JPG
I'm very proud of who I am and my achievement to date

Doron

Sort:  

hey @wolfje nice contest and gonna participate for sure.
and my entry for the contest link is given below.
https://steemit.com/animals/@princepr/if-you-could-be-anything-what-would-you-be-and-why

Good luck

Thanks friend.

If i could be an anstronomer.

This would be like the dream job.
Imagine how much interesting things you would get to know there before the world.

You would be one of the first people seeing UFOs if they exist

Please follow my rules, you have to create a post among other things and mention me or this post and make sure you put the link here in the comments.

Hello, thank you very much for the opportunity to express our thoughts and ideas

Here's my entry
https://steemit.com/life/@julietisrael/i-want-to-be-a-better-juliet-1ae51a4531e8d

I just might enter this one... will see if I can be original enough ;)

Wow

This is a rather interesting contest with plenty of time to mull over too

I've resteemed for more visibility. I think I'll send in an entry soon

Blessings

Thanks and good luck, I look forward to reading your entry!

nice follow you blog great thanks.... follow and vote.

Thank you

Ok looks fine. I want to win. Now lemme know how can I win?

Everything you need to know is in the post

I think I have a few ideas in my mind :) , I want to join your competition

Great Competition @wolfje , loving the idea of being somebody!!! let me see whom i want to be !!! looking forward to join!! cheerss

Good luck and I look forward to your entry!

I've liked and resteemed as well. I will submit my entry soon

I look forward to reading it.