What's your idea of perfect?

in #compromise3 months ago (edited)

As we prepare for the 2|2 Gateway, Imbolc and our favorite pre-spring celebration, St. Brigid's Day ... it's time to ponder what is keeping us from our faith, our trust and dare I say, OUR HOPE in Source, Father/Mother God?

What has separated you from your Souls Work?
Go back, write down what is missing in your life once you've thought about it for a while. I don't mean the car, the house or fluffy bank account that offers you the ability to pay your bills on time (if at all) ... but what would you do if you had unlimited funds, great friends and family, health and resources?

Start there. I am too.
Life unravels when we forget what it was that we wanted to do. I created this meme for Grandmother Sangoma earlier today, and thought I should share.

Sangoma.jpg


An elderly couple visited me recently (I can say "elderly" because I'm middle aged, and they're about 20 years older than me) for a session and their quest was to find some relative peace in their (as they put it) "closing years".

I liked that, "closing years".
Their only true desire and wish was to have children. Simple enough, right?

Anyway, they tried to have children of their own, and were not able to. So, they attempted to foster children when they were in their 40's and decided the system was far too corrupt and nearly suffered nervous breakdowns when they couldn't truly make a difference in their opinion. Long story ... so ...

They traveled for a while, volunteering at various non-denominational missions ... only to have their bank accounts and life savings deteriorating at rates they couldn't extend beyond much more, then the pandemic crushed their final hope of possibly adopting an older child.

Again. Long story.

They sat across from me, saddened by their "failure".

At this point in our session, my dog decided it was time to begin her daily moaning and mooing. She was sitting in the living room during the meeting (she usually does) and she typically remains quiet, if not utterly asleep.

Not this time.

The husband turned to his wife and said, "She sounds like you."

The wife turned to hubbers and laughed, "I was going to say the same about you."

It occurred to me then, that they hadn't said anything about having a pet. When I asked, they shook their heads, "Too busy trying to have a family and then traveling, it didn't seem right to bring a fur baby into our lives."

I sat quietly.
They sat uncomfortably.

Then they both began laughing.

A few days later, they sent me a picture of their newest family member, a sweet little rescue from a local humane society. He's the perfect size for traveling in their RV and requires A LOT of care. Because puppies need attention and love.

kz0GkbbT7WMSbnO6woaO--1--yokns.jpg
(this isn't them, not exactly, I put it on my A.I. Content Creator to morph their image a bit)

More often than not, the solution is simple. But you've got to be able to surrender what your idea of "perfect" is and allow the opportunity for the Universe to compromise with you.


Hey! Thanks for reading us, and hopefully subscribing. We tend to post once or twice a month, and we invite you to inquire within. Afterall, peace is an inside job.

wle signature hive.gif

Sort:  

The greatest insights are often not so "great" in the broader sense, but instead come out of viewing What Already Is from a slightly different angle.

Congratulations @whitelightxpress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge