Young Vampire Woman


This was a fairly quick piece that came about organically. I was just drawing a female face and it started taking on a life of its own. I started to see what it could be but didn’t put a lot of extra thought into it other than experimenting with clothing items and backgrounds. The first background was an orange and red flame that shot up dramatically behind the girl. I felt like it was a little on the nose having flames even though it contrasted really well with the girl’s pale complexion. I still enjoy it a lot.

I also thought it would be fun to play with other color options to see how it effects the mood and overall appeal of the piece. I tend to do this a lot when digitally painting because of the almost endless options you could have. Above are a few of the other ones I tried. What do you think? 


Sort:  

I like the orange background. The tone works with the colors in the foreground. The clouded eyeballs make it creepy. Good Job!

Thank you very much for the critique! I agree but I also love the hot pink. It makes it feel more young and less menacing. I’m also okay with that.

Pink in the back could help set off the foreground better. Either way, it's well done and I look forward to seeing more. Keep it up!

Very scary. Cool art.

Thank you very much!

Nice work. This is lovely.

Definitely like the orange one the best. You’ve seen adventure time right? I think you’d draw up a pretty cool Marceline.

No I haven't but I'll look it up! The orange one is probably the strongest image.

cool piece! l like the emptiness of her eyes!

Thank you! I thought about giving her pupils but I did't want to humanize her too much. I wanted her to feel disconnected

aaaah l think it definitely looks better without the pupils! keep up the good work!

your post is very nice and pretty I like with you who have shared experience,
Good work may you succeed always,

Thank you very much! I appreciate that!

Thank you very much