You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We went to Ghost concert in Oslo

in #concert2 years ago

If I recall correctly, their exact words were:

We're Uncle Acid and the Deadbeats; we're here to ruin your night...

Either that's just their whole general vibe, or they were maybe upset about something. Could it be that they could feel the lukewarm reception from the crowd? Perhaps it'd become a trend at that point in the tour? Their music wasn't bad or anything but it felt like they just had no energy. I feel a bit guilty that I actually started to drift off a bit where I stood. Definitely not my favourite act of the night. Twin Temple was more my speed (satanic blood-swapping makeouts... unholy sex rituals... yes please), even though their music itself wasn't my usual style. It's just, I went to see a show, you know? I feel like I could have listened to Uncle Acid with my eyes closed and not really missed anything (and to be fair, for probably about half of their set cumulatively, I did).

Ghost, though, made a genuine lifelong fan of me at that show. When we first got that invitation I didn't know them at all, but I quickly noticed their enjoyable sound and began to get more excited. Still, I was mostly looking forward to the adventure aspect of the trip. I knew from pretty much the beginning of their set, however, that they had become the main event for me as well. They sounded so good live, and their performance was so synergistic. The physical comedy was so refreshing and kept me euphoric the whole time just wondering what those goofballs would do next. The Nameless Ghoul instrumentals felt so natural that I went most of the evening without really processing that they were covering for the wardrobe changes.

in the end, one of the Nameless Ghouls landed their guitar pick on @lemony-cricket’s forehead

I think I manifested that pick. I saw how they were throwing them and I sort of imagined catching one for you and how cool it would be. Then one just hit me square in the fuckin' face. Slightly painful, but if the Universe is going to answer to my will, I'm not going to be picky about its methods...

This was such an awesome adventure! Thank you for sharing it with me <3 He Is is one of my favourites as well, probably my favourite overall. I feel a familiar spiritual warmth when I hear it and sing it... maybe it reminds me of my cult times ^_^

Sort:  

"Ghost, though, made a genuine lifelong fan of me at that show" yep, I feel they definitely know how to sell themselves even to those who just happen to be at their shows either for company or randomly. They pull people in.

You manifested to be hit in the head with a pick? :P Ouchy! Well good thing drummer did not throw his sticks in someone's face at least. Picky methods xD

The lyrics of He Is are so rebellious, I feel like a rebel every time I sing my heart out to it. It is brilliantly composed as well!

Thank you or sharing it with me too! <3 Cheers to more adventures to come!