Believe in Yourself and Be Your Own Beauty Standard

in #confidence3 years ago

E1BD9BE7-DD62-4FFB-BB3D-9A9D7C8FBA1B.jpeg

Is it that easy to be confident about yourself? Is it that easy to face everything when you think that others can do better than you? I know personally that it takes time to be confident and have the urge to step away from your comfort zone and explore other stuffs that you may learn and enjoy.

During my college days my classmates/bestfriends always ecourage me to pursue in enhancing my skills in drawing and makeup. At first, I am always hesitant of the talent that God gave to me even if I have already joined several drawing contest during my elementary and high school days. But when I was in college instead of focusing on drawing I explored other stuff such as makeup since I noticed that most of my college girl classmates would like me to draw their brows the way I draw it on paper and for me makeup is just like drawing or painting wherein the person will be your blank canvas and you will be the artist to put life and color to the canvas.

53FC6605-6C22-4BCC-A0AA-F5FD5B9431FC.jpeg

At first I was quite skeptical if I can definitely do it on someone's face instead of the usual blank paper canvas but then luckily I was able to achieve it and from that time on I studied on how I can learn other stuffs of makeup since most of my college classmates gave me free makeup to use on them and it became a routine in our classroom that whenever I arrive most of my girl classmates would line-up to my chair to get their brows done or for me to put concealer on their problem areas.

A5B1A0A6-79ED-49CA-8411-E965D481BBA7.jpeg

I enjoyed doing it since I felt like I am also boosting their confidence but it feels like there is something lacking. So as I move up to a higher level I met new friends and there I think I found my purpose which is to engage and communicate with those people who are shy and lacks confidence even though you can definitely see that they are just a shy soul that deserves a spotlight because I do believe in the saying that "We are all like stars, We shine but in different levels of brightness."

65F11975-DAB6-40FE-AF60-6C0C88275DCD.png

I have met two beautiful individuals who became my bestfriends even up to this day, They are Thania and Rejana for me they have the beauty and brains but they mostly question their self if they can really do it or not and as far as I know as a friend they wanted to try out being a model and experience putting a makeup on however they are always shy and they are the type of person who will always be in the corner waiting to be called because they think that they do not suit the standard of the community but I totally disagree because for me they already stand out as who they are so I always tell them that you don't need to be on the look out for what is the standard beauty instead be your own standard of beauty and represent yourself as an individual. So after many approaches I'ved convinced them for an indoor makeup and fun pictorial wherein they can be who they want to be and experience having that model experience type of photoshoot and viola! they pulled it off and they slayed the pictorial which made me so proud of them since they are also the type of people who became my strength as to why I wanted to encourage others to be confident and contented ✨

E52588E5-BB31-4972-8BFE-3A60E70B1A18.png

305EF71C-525A-41AC-8841-B7788ADC63F9.jpeg

854954A0-A7D8-43FA-B29C-D5F5232CFD70.png

CE0D540A-E3F8-44CE-B41C-C6AB8FBDDA05.png

24A8737B-3B07-453C-B733-7426831F79BB.png

692BD3E2-9A04-4F31-8DD7-AADBDD71397C.png

AAD97127-7111-4039-A92F-F2C8947F1C27.png

5C37080B-5E97-473A-B328-3691FA7AE111.png

Sort:  

So proud of you iyaan. 😘😘

Thanks iyaan ^_^

Walang anuman iyaan

Congratulations @cheerupwithjl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Makaamaze jod permi imong power iyaan. Keep it up! We are always here pra praktisan nimo! 😆😘

Chareng! thanks iyaan as always mag ganap ganap jud ta puhon ✨

Loveeee this😍True jud nang dapat ang beauty standard kay true to ourselves and should not be based on an external source