You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Consistency

in #consistency4 years ago

Hi Kim,
I'm only a month old on Hive but I totally respect your points and they are the same ones I try to follow. At first I thought I should post everyday, but now I'm only doing so every 2 or 3 days. Just like you, it kinda depends on my mood. I'm not a natural writer so I have to want it. Instead I'm trying to consume more content produced by others and engage a bit more as well. It's quite rewarding to learn a few things from others, though I do admit being featured for my own work (I'm lucky to have had this experience a couple of times already) gives me a good boost.
I like your posts' subjects and how you write them, keep up the good work.

Sort:  

You're doing great! You're actually one of those who are new here, but you are so natural in terms of blogging and sharing your lives. You are doing so much greater than us when we were just starting. Keep it up!

Consuming content is one of the most underrated activity here. One of the mistakes newbies often commit is to focus solely on their own content. That's where the problem start to emerge. Being fixated to your own content makes causes you to have a myopic view about what a content should be. I committed that mistake before and I learned things the hard way.

Thank you for this comment, Yohann! I really appreciate comments like this. It assures that my work has been appreciated while keeping me in check. It keeps me on track with the type of content I should produce aside from travel. Thank you!

You're right. it's better to post fewer quality articles than more articles that are low quality.

What’s your opinion about the measures of our new normal?