Conspiracy Theories #2 - claims he traveled through time as part of government experiment.

in #consp7 years ago (edited)

Once again I don't have time so I am posting something I found not something I created.

With everything from Back to the Future to Looper in the public consciousness, we all want to think time travel is possible. Well, if you believe one Washington attorney, we've been able to do it since the '60s—and he'd know, because he was a time agent.Andrew Basiago tells Komo News that he was part of a secret experiment that used kids to travel through time, and that he's made dozens of trips back in time. According to Basiago, Project Pegasus operated with 140 kids and 60 adults (including his father) shooting around the timelines, and he's on a mission to expose the experiments to the masses.Kind of like Seven Days (without the time limit) mixed with a healthy dose of Fringe. He explains:

"I have physically traveled in time. We have -- we did over 40 years ago ... My dad held my hand, we jumped through the field of energy, and we seem to be moving very rapidly but there was also a paradox and we seemed to be going no where at all."...A tunnel was opening up in time-space just like a soap bubble being blown by a child. And when that bubble closed, we were repositioned elsewhere in time-space on the face of the Earth."

The only thing missing from Basiago's awesome tale of time travel and intrigue? Proof. But he does claim to have a shred of it, via a photo of a bugle boy present at the Gettysburg Address in 1863:

"In fact, during one probe, the one to Gettysburg, the Gettysburg Address, I was dressed as Union bugle boy. I was physically at Gettysburg."

Basiago has taken to the web to help tell his tale, with information posted at ProjectPegasus.net. A quick registrar search shows his law office has owned the domain since 2006, so if this is a hoax, it's a pretty elaborate one. 

**DISCLAIMER**

This is not mine

Original Page:  http://www.syfy.com/syfywire/guy-claims-he-traveled-through-time-part-govt-experiment

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.syfy.com/syfywire/guy-claims-he-traveled-through-time-part-govt-experiment

no shit