A Creepy Story About Metaverse Enslavement (brought to you by the WEF)

in #conspiracy25 days ago

By John C. A. Manley

As part of the research involved in writing my forthcoming novel, All the Humans are Sleeping, I've been reviewing the World Economic Forum's "Insight Reports" on the future of the metaverse. Quite frankly, the document reads as if it was written by an AI chatbot that can't stop using convoluted terminology like "extending hegemonic or anthropomorphic norms to technology," while dropping warnings about "requiring a nuanced approach to credentialed spaces" and mixing in a hefty dose of DEI virtue signalling which promises "an unprecedented opportunity to build better, more equitable and just worlds."

It has all the flow of a textbook written by seventy-seven PhDs who need a grant from the WEF.

But it does contain one story. On page 8 of Metaverse Identity, Section 1.1 is called "A story about metaverse identity." It should probably be renamed "A Creepy Story About Metaverse Enslavement."

Here's a short excerpt showing what kind of virtually augmented future the World Economic Forum has envisioned for you:

"Morning sun filters through the blinds as future-you rises from bed. Your virtual assistant, sensing you’re awake, runs your pre-scripted morning wake-up routine."

Okay, I'm already creeped out. I don't want any virtual assistant "sensing" me all night long — just so it can know when I'm awake.

"The companion authenticates you – not just from a password but from your unique voice pattern."

Much Ado About Corona: A Dystopian Love Story

Now it's gone from being my "assistant" to my "companion." And it wants to "authenticate" me. And I haven't even gotten out of bed.

"Once you are verified, it runs the routine you’ve requested and reads out both your personal schedule and your work calendar;"

I just woke up. Leave me alone! Sheesh, I thought we were supposed to get a robot who could serve us breakfast in bed, not boss us around as soon we open our eyes.

"...then, it prioritizes, summarizes and shares messages that were sent to your work email overnight."

Now it's reading my mail. My wife didn't even do that. What's more, I have a "no email" policy until I've completed my novel writing quota each day. This AI is evil. It's trying to stop me from writing my fiction.

"While prepping for your day, you put on your smart glasses, and they display a message from your mother. You consent to opening the messages, and rather than her text showing, her digital avatar (a close likeness to her real self) appears beside you in AR, relaying the message about a change in dinner plans. Using your smart mirror – and AI filters to make you more presentable so early in the morning – you send a video reply."

Like, have I been allowed at least to brush my teeth, comb my hair or go to the bathroom? Can I look in a real mirror instead of a smart mirror?

Maybe this is how some people like to start their day, but it's certainly not for me. I don't need a robot telling me how to live my life like a robot. Heck, I don't even own a smartphone. I still plan my day in an analog notebook.

Despite the convoluted jargon and creepy story, reading the World Economic Forum's "Insight Reports" has provided many great (albeit, dystopian) ideas that I've woven into the latest draft of All The Humans are Sleeping.


John C. A. Manley is the author of Much Ado About Corona: A Dystopian Love Story, the forthcoming All The Humans Are Sleeping and other works of speculative fiction. You get free chapters from his novels by subscribing to his Blazing Pine Cone email newsletter at https://blazingpinecone.com/subscribe/

Image: The Last American Vagabond

Subscribe to Activist Post for truth, peace, and freedom news. Follow us on SoMee, Telegram, HIVE, Minds, MeWe, Twitter - X, Gab, and What Really Happened.

Provide, Protect and Profit from what's coming! Get a free issue of Counter Markets today.

Sort:  

!LUV

activistpost, valggav sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

"Now it's reading my mail. My wife didn't even do that. What's more, I have a "no email" policy until I've completed my novel writing quota each day. This AI is evil. It's trying to stop me from writing my fiction."

AI is really to an extent evil

~~~ embed:1793206850344657088?t=oNuVAdPcr014xzXH4XexCQ&s=19 twitter metadata:V29uZGVyTDgyMTk5fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1dvbmRlckw4MjE5OS9zdGF0dXMvMTc5MzIwNjg1MDM0NDY1NzA4OHw= ~~~

It actually looks like metaverse seems to come to enslave a whole lot of people but well let's see how it plays out

That Is the future awaiting us...

This book must have some secrets innit. It’s a must read!

The wef should be considered as a criminal organization..

It's truly creepy and my fear is that this might actually end up as a reality for us if we don't control exactly how we interact with technology today... It's already happiness with these WR glasses

"...it runs the routine you’ve requested and reads out both your personal schedule and your work calendar..."

Presumably my calendar has input from overlords that profit from my labors in this scenario. Seems likely to me such input is highly likely to be designed to outrule my own preferences, having been scheduled in the past, and not only regarding calendric matters, but to control every aspect of my life. Further, the execrable record of data security our corporate masters have demonstrated leaves me absolutely opposed to having any sort of biometric ID that 4aX0rz will crack and then be able to implicate me in their crimes for as long as I live, since I can never, ever change my biometric data.

"I don't need a robot telling me how to live my life like a robot."

A modern twist on the tyranny of stuff that turns peoples' property into their master, quite literally in this way.

Thanks!

If this book is interesting, I have to read it

Creepy is right. Very intrusive, this is the "transhuman" that they want for us... people merged with technology that cannot and will not disobey or rebel, the human is just along for the ride. The technology is the prison cell for the human soul.

Did they mention the bowl of cricket-o's with soy milk for breakfast? Imitation orange juice with an "own nothing and be happy" pill?

"and AI filters to make you more presentable so early in the morning – you send a video reply." AI filter never disappoint

Excellent novel, very well written

"Like, have I been allowed at least to brush my teeth, comb my hair or go to the bathroom? Can I look in a real mirror instead of a smart mirror?"

It is actually quite needed

~~~ embed:1793755967676707326?t=AmRoIbxlhOFPCPk0W_ORew&s=19 twitter metadata:dG91Z2gxMjM1NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS90b3VnaDEyMzU1L3N0YXR1cy8xNzkzNzU1OTY3Njc2NzA3MzI2fA== ~~~

It seems like a very special novel, so I will definitely take the time to read it.

Sharing on Twitter.