You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology Of Control & The Manufacturing Of Mainstream Culture

I appreciate the good-natured back and forth banter pf:) Just finished work in the sun near 60(age) and suckin' back a beer with the fan on! Thank the Gods!
So, in point form:
-since no one can know or prove what happens to someone when they die we are only left with personal anecdote and speculation(and projection)--speculation I am very much in favour of--I wouldn't do well in The Analytical School of Philosophy--not strictly, although I place huge value on reason and logic.
-the last thing I would want to do is steer anyone in the wrong direction so everything I say on invisible things is speculative.
-if man became a living soul then he/she did so through a body. I am not a strong believer in Casper unless Casper has a body--light body/rainbow body/transfiguration. It may be this is a semantic issue but it's an important issue to get clear about what we mean by a soul. If this body is our soul and is trapped here and the only way out is through some kind of physical transfiguration then it behooves us to define accurately.
-there are those who believe similar things that I do who do believe that it's this body that is the trap--the exact opposite of my intuition so none of this is obvious. I can't, though, for the life of me figure out what a soul is in that context.
-if I'm right and The Akashic is a computer then all it's really doing is storing memory. Memory that is downloadable and in some ways malleable. This would explain the Buddhist notion of emptiness because, HAHA, consciousness doesn't exist in the way we think it does! At this point, I've just offended everyone who places a high value on eastern philosophical traditions! But it may be​ near impossible to figure out delineations when it comes to panpsychism, the primacy of consciousness​, what that means and what are its intricacies​.
You take care:)