You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Conspiracies] The Psychology of Conspiracy Theorists

in #conspiracy6 years ago

Yes, that's a point I've raised before. I'm often left just wide-mouthed at the ridiculously simple views these people have. I don't really have anything else to add to this, you've summed it up very eloquently!
As well as the frustration I feel, I think there's some sympathy in there for them as well. It just seems a shame that they've essentially given up, they no longer seem to want to challenge themselves, and just as you say, feel very good about themselves for having understood their conspiracy.
It's a problem though in my eyes, it only serves to divide people as opposed to unite them.

Sort:  

Yes you are right - it doesn't unite people ..they get divided by different opinions over their theories. It doesn't bring a change in the system that is needed and in which we all agree..I think. But there is nothing you can do...maybe one or the other wakes up one day from his wake up trip ;). This hope applies to all fanatical closed minded people who are there in every imaginable direction.