Twisted Science and a Conspiracy Rap Video

in #conspiracy10 months ago

trans1Hive.jpg

The above image was made with stable diffusion using the prompt 'high tech transhumanism.'

My latest Substack newsletter went out today. Titled Twisted Science, the piece gets into misrepresentation of science in several arenas. Mental health, the business of trans, climate change, and problems with science publishing are all considered. Readers of this blog will find lots of familiar material in the newsletter, but with more context.

Yesterday, something unusual happened. I was planning to go to a friend's birthday party last night. I was all ready to go, but minutes before leaving I experienced a flash of realization and canceled. What I realized was that I needed to make a rap video. Which isn't something that I'd ever done before.

Now, as a fortysomething white dude, I obviously shouldn't make rap videos. I knew this, and yet I proceeded to write a little rap on index cards. Finding a good beat on Pixabay, I fired up OBS and recorded myself performing the rap. While the video quality sucked and the audio levels weren't perfect, I was entirely happy with the result. So I uploaded the file to Twitter, where it currently has 9 views.

The piece is a conspiracy rap. The lyrics largely consist of a list of known conspiracies. At wanttoknow.info where I work, we've been playing around with the idea of a WantToKnow rap in a kind of half serious way. By just going ahead making this video, my hope is that my colleagues will be inspired to make their own videos. I'm fully aware of how dorky this all is. And yet, here we are.

Lyrics + Links

JFK, 9/11, MLK, COINTELPRO
MKULTRA, Jeffrey Epstein
Covid lies, do you want to know?

Cash for kids, fast and furious
Rotherham, The Catholic Church
Operation Paperclip, Operation Northwoods
Operation Mockingbird still going on.

Corrupt officials, corporate giants
crooked cops, crooked banks
UFOs, mind control
We don't hide we want to know

If nothing else, making this video was a great excuse to list a bunch of conspiracies that everyone should at least be aware of. And to demonstrate that WantToKnow has good info on all of these topics and more. I feel like our COINTELPRO and Mockingbird offerings could be stronger. Even so, the site is a one stop shop for all things conspiracy. Plus, it just got a major upgrade.


Read my novels:

See my NFTs:

  • Small Gods of Time Travel is a 41 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt that goes with my book by the same name.
  • History and the Machine is a 20 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt based on my series of oil paintings of interesting people from history.
  • Artifacts of Mind Control is a 15 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt based on declassified CIA documents from the MKULTRA program.
Sort:  

I just love that all of our creative recent efforts at WTK is triggering this in you! And I can't wait to see what else gets created. I love that you stepped outside of your comfort zone and made this rap. Fortysomething white dudes can totally make rap videos :)

Haha it was fun. I'm also eager to see what gets created next: )