You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11010 -- Wolf Of The Wall Street 'Jordan Belfort' Calls Bitcoin FRAUD & BIZARRE

in #conspiracy7 years ago (edited)

What's interesting is that a lot of people think these guys are trying to get rid of bitcoin or lower its price so that they can take advantage or remove a competitor. I believe that line of reasoning is incorrect.

I admit what these guys say does have an effect on the BTC market, but I believe they're saying what they mean. For most in the traditional financial space, BTC is a strange anomaly. It's new, so it's got to be suspect right? Hell, amongst our own ranks we know that it's a highly speculative investment. You can believe all you want in something, but mainstream adoption will be the big maker or breaker.

These guys inhibit mainstream adoption, which is difficult to digest for most true believers, but I think the price of BTC is slightly insulated because of the demographics and beliefs of those who hold digital currencies at the present time. This is good and bad.

I'll be posting about these issues and others as I get my blog going. And, I mean, that guy was pushed out of the securities selling industry awhile ago. He is now just a talking head running around doing sales presentations. Get upset people think his opinion is worth anything. Lol. And fortunately, he did admit that the tech is good enough for banks to implement.

Good post! Thanks for putting it out there!