After two and a half minutes of crypto-everything and alien invasions

in #conspiracy7 years ago (edited)


I really liked the idea of steemit – a new modern social network, with transparency as one of the core values, a place where openminded people can share ideas about important topics. And I wanted to write about AI ethics, and freelancing and give cooking tips to fellow virtual neighbors. But then after browsing trending posts I came across a suspiciously large number of conspiracy theory material: aliens, reptilians, 9/11, CIA, NSA, FBI, NBA. Indeed, I got pissed; conspiracy theory became a legitimate way of expressing a belief. I believe that the Earth is flat and you may have a dozen scientific arguments to prove me wrong but hey, that's just like your opinion and it is different from mine, but it's still just an opinion, so we can have a normal discussion because freedom of speech is still allowed by our reptant overlords.
More important, I got pissed and decided to write a protest post and to check if the community is really pro-bs. And after a few sentences, half of the beer and another half of the beer I've decided to take a look at those loony posts one more time before I start the second part of the moderate tirade. To my surprise there were none. One could find an endless river of bitcoin supporters, bitcoin bubble doomsdayers, more steem than in a Turkish bath, and one beautiful goat, but not a single trace of JFK married Elvis type of thing. By the way, my girlfriend is a lovely person and she is not using this computer right now.
Straightaway, I become paranoid and start thinking that this Podesta guy censored the whole cyberspace with his alien amigos. How could I be so blind when I have fully functioning eyes? Well, not fully, because I have this edema on my eyelid and it gets foggy from time to time, but still.
I don't know if this is just from sniffing whip cream aerosol but everything makes sense now. Instead of boycotting steemit and staying loyal to MySpace I will continue to use this blockchain extravaganza, I will write, I will comment, I will share, I will upvote animals, plants, and mitochondria, and Harvard comma, I will support every noble cause within the limits of my click so help me God.

Something extra

Sort:  

Hello @ndzc, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6844 8740 3352 1447
5716 4684 7595 3491
3214 3910 7823 4974
2764 8579 9060 1766

Congratulations @ndzc! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ndzc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!