You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology Of Control & The Manufacturing Of Mainstream Culture

Thank you for the support and great comment @accelerator and in terms of drugs, yes I couldn't agree more .. as a child (which was at the height of the just say no era of the drug war) we used to walk or drive past the drug store and I used to wonder how they got away with selling drugs on high street .. my young mind couldn't differentiate between the two concepts and I suppose that perception in itself speaks to the wisdom of childhood .. a wisdom that views things as they are as opposed to the indoctrination of what we're told they are.

I think many people still watch it and equally for me this is an aspect of the problem, for several years I kind of took it for granted that the majority could see through the manufactured culture programming .. but then I began to realise that there a large proportion of society that are buying it hook, line and sinker .. ain't that a scary thought? Thanks again my friend I really appreiate the resteem